Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 1, 2004 | 5:36 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 6, 2004
  • Daily Feature October 2, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Be sure to stay beyond the credits for extra-footage that will add new light to the storyline.

--- update (21-02-05) ---
>> Newly re-mastered version with original sound score by Justin R. Durban.
>> Nominated for TGSNT People's Choice Award.

----more info----
The movie was produced using nothing but my computer and a mouse. All backgrounds were compiled from scratch in Adobe Photoshop, with images sourced from google.com.

Reviews


BoogieRocksMyWorldBoogieRocksMyWorld

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2004

WOW

Man possible one of the best movies ive seen yet. I remember seeing ur trailer on on u drew everything, and finally able to see it completed made me very happy. Keep up the good work man, plz tell me when ur next movie comes out.



Nobunaga111Nobunaga111

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 7, 2004

Hmmm. Not bad

If this was all done by a mouse, i congratulate you, u've done a great job with that.

The sound is good, but the movie is short, overall, it seems ok.



DX-DracoDX-Draco

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2004

Awesome!

This was very well drawn, and the blood in this updated version is very good. I think you've accomplished the task of making it look better. Also, the storyline seems wicked and the action was unbelievable.

The only con I saw was the sound. I have to agree with Ngraver. You should try making your own sounds, find other ones off the internet, or get someone to make them for you, because flash kit sounds aren't that hot.



Lord-BankotsuLord-Bankotsu

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2004

I am shocked!

That was truly amazing, your art was top notch. The plot, while small, was very entertaining. The sound was pretty amazing, and it sooted the mood perfectly, the animation was also so fluid that it was breathtaking. The two characters were cool, a samurai and a ninja, two opposing forces.

There were a few things that brought the movie down though. For one, the same sound effects were used over and over as Ngraver said, but I guess not much can be done about that. The action could've been longer in my opinion, but that's okay.

I haven't seen this good of a flash in months, great job.



NgraverNgraver

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 7, 2004

Not bad. Not bad at all.

You did some very good work here. The only thing that brought it down (a very little amount, mind you) was the sound. Try not to reuse the same sound effects so much.

I was impressed by your animation. It was pretty awesome. I like how you animated in the comic-book like panels. And yeah, the blood at the end looked a little simple, but then again blood can be a bitch to animate.

Pretty kick ass job. Hope to see more of it.