Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 20, 2004 | 10:41 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 22, 2004
  • Weekly 5th Place September 22, 2004

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Paladin
    Paladin Jazza's epic sword and sorcery adventure!

Author Comments

please dont be unfair in judgements of minor unrealistic details. thank you for watching

Reviews


nwsknwsk

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 23, 2005

Well done

Overall, your flash was pretty well done, smooth animation, and with your own unique style of drawing. I loved the music, and hope to hear more of it ^^

However, there was one gripe about the flash I had which caused me to give the lower score, the entire movie was too darn slow moving..
Hope you could perhaps speed up some of the earlier parts, ie the farming part, where we see a name for nearly a minute..

Less dramatic pauses would also give the parts that need em so much more effect; if you keep inserting them everywhere, it slows the pace of the entire movie down alot, and people would get bored pretty quickly.



magicalkiwimagicalkiwi

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2005

duuuude! awsome!

i love this! its one of the best flash animations here on newgrounds. i plan to have a animation series like this, but not ripping off of. no offence but it'll be better than this and the best animation series on newgrounds. thanks for inspiring me.



GEMessiahGEMessiah

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2005

Loved it

great choice of music,using the baldurs gate song during the beggining,and "let the bodies hit the floor" was perfect for the village slaughter,because that was exactly what was happening,lol,keep it up!


People find this review helpful!

KarasunaKarasuna

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 23, 2005

Great, but a few problems

This was a great movie, however, it has the problem all midevil based storys seem to hold, it contains a legendary sword that gives untold powers, however this theme is very hard to not put in, anyways, it was an awesome flash, and i have to say good choice of music drowning pool fit right in with that part in the story, well, im off to finish watching the rest of this trilogy =)


People find this review helpful!

nintendoaholicnintendoaholic

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2005

This is why I come to newgrounds.

Very nice, I didn't like all of the sound effects though, but the music with the animation just went together beautifully. Then the little cutscene at the end was nice, and the little wave thing was cool. Only one thing, why did the necromancer destroy the town anyways?