Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 20, 2004 | 7:04 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 22, 2004
  • Daily Feature September 21, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

“The Matrix Still Has You” is the follow up to the original collection. Again, it features a number of different Flash artist coming together to make a series of short movies based on the Matrix!

Unlike the first however, it’s a little more focused and most of them aren’t action based.

First we have “Agent Training” by Cycon, is maker of some underground hits here on NG. He’s part of the DCK crew, and this is his last cartoon in this style.

“Subway” is by my buddy Serge, who was suppose to be in the first collection but got busy. He animates the first Neo vs Smith fight. Frame by Frame kung fu!

I, LegenadryFrog, handle “Twins,” a short that was again intended to be in the first but I soon realized it wasn’t possible. I animated alot of it 6 months ago and finished it up after “The Matrix Has You“ was released.

“Mobil Ave” is a very animeish short by Joanime. She’s quite the popular one on www.deviantart.com.

Lastly, we have “The Siege” by Gerkinman… which is the most random and longest of the movies. Will you enjoy his off the wall humor? We’ll see.

I’m also very proud of the Menu system… I could watch it forever! There’s also a few secrets hidden around…

Hope you all enjoy! Everyone worked really hard on making this the best it can be. Will there be a 3rd one? I hope so, but I’m taking a break from Matrix. But I have some people in mind!

Reviews


sgt-pepper217sgt-pepper217

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 20, 2004

Great

This kept a smile on my face throughout the whole thing. Every scene was interesting and amusing in its own way. I wouldn't expect anything less from my favorite flash artist. Keep it coming, Joseph (and Serge, Cycon, Loanime, and Gerkinman)! *he says as he takes a sip from his prized Kerrigan mug*



Razorback106Razorback106

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 20, 2004

Im Shocked...

This is amazingly good work, it still will never be as good as the original, but this is fuck unbelieveble...keep up the incredible work



THEPOSTALMANTHEPOSTALMAN

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 20, 2004

Wow

LF, that was amazing. Better then the original. Wow. Wow.
only bad thing was it was SO DAMN LONG TO LOAD!!!
Ok i m done.



DZeroDZero

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 20, 2004

original better

i loved it! but i still think the original was better.



Buttered-NoodleButtered-Noodle

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 20, 2004

11 if I could

But it won't let me :( Sorry guys!

Good work, inspiring really. I like these collaborations