Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 20, 2004 | 7:04 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 22, 2004
  • Daily Feature September 21, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

“The Matrix Still Has You” is the follow up to the original collection. Again, it features a number of different Flash artist coming together to make a series of short movies based on the Matrix!

Unlike the first however, it’s a little more focused and most of them aren’t action based.

First we have “Agent Training” by Cycon, is maker of some underground hits here on NG. He’s part of the DCK crew, and this is his last cartoon in this style.

“Subway” is by my buddy Serge, who was suppose to be in the first collection but got busy. He animates the first Neo vs Smith fight. Frame by Frame kung fu!

I, LegenadryFrog, handle “Twins,” a short that was again intended to be in the first but I soon realized it wasn’t possible. I animated alot of it 6 months ago and finished it up after “The Matrix Has You“ was released.

“Mobil Ave” is a very animeish short by Joanime. She’s quite the popular one on www.deviantart.com.

Lastly, we have “The Siege” by Gerkinman… which is the most random and longest of the movies. Will you enjoy his off the wall humor? We’ll see.

I’m also very proud of the Menu system… I could watch it forever! There’s also a few secrets hidden around…

Hope you all enjoy! Everyone worked really hard on making this the best it can be. Will there be a 3rd one? I hope so, but I’m taking a break from Matrix. But I have some people in mind!

Reviews


theKlumptheKlump

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 1, 2004

Gaflurgur!

I don't really know how to rate this... Starting, the Agent training was really nothing special... I liked the style of "the subway"-animator (whoever that was). Twins... Nothing out of the ordinary, except for that irritating voice that is being used in many of your flash... Mobil Ave was useless and really boring. Must say that I kinda liked the anime-style though... The Siege was the best because it was so... random. And wierd. And best. So... Go you! And... So on.



WhyquwonWhyquwon

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2004

YE HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

make more make more more more more more i loved it if i could i would give you a 9999999999999999999999999999999999



xiou12xiou12

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2004

Awesome!

I liked "the subway" and "mobile ave"



PatrickClancyPatrickClancy

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 1, 2004

eh

This one was way better than the first one. Awsome FbF stuff.



DokoDoko

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2004

Once again you've done it!

INSTANT CLASSIC!!! You should sell DVD's of both The Matrix has you and still has you!