Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 13, 2004 | 5:50 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 15, 2004
  • Review Crew Pick September 15, 2004
  • Daily Feature September 14, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Anime
    Anime We've received tons of anime-themed submissions over the years!
  • Fallen Angel
    Fallen Angel The world as we know it comes to an end.
  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.

Author Comments

UPDATE 1/11/12

The first details have finally been announced about the upcoming second and third episodes of the Fallen Angel series. The information can be found at my new blog (URL below). You can expect some big changes to come to the FASeries site in the upcoming weeks as more info about the new episodes is revealed.

rclrobertson.blogspot.com
---

UPDATE: 11/14/08

A new version has been uploaded with improved sound quality and a few other minor changes.

---
UPDATE (9/14/04)

Thanks for the great feedback, everyone! There are a few issues that many people have brought up in their reviews, and I'd like to address some of them here.

1) A lot of people are downplaying the movie because of its "Teaser" nature. However, I should explain that when I started work on this animation, I actually intended for it to be the first episode of the Fallen Angel series. But by the time I finished it, I had decided that I could do much better, and since this animation consisted entirely of action and didn't reveal anything about the plot, I decided to go ahead and release it as a sample to keep everyone entertained while I work on the real first episode. So while it is technically just a teaser, try to think of it as more of a sample episode, or something.

2) A lot of people have been worrying that since the teaser is 6.5MB in size, the actual episodes will be so ridiculously large that they will never be allowed on NG. No need to worry about this; the large filesize is due to the fact that I originally built this to be an actual episode, not just a short teaser. All other Flash-based episodes that I release will be made to fit within NG's size guidelines, so they will all be comparable to the size of the Teaser episode. And besides, if any of the episodes are too large to be submitted as one piece, I can always split them up into seperate parts like I did with The Hunt.

3) There has also been some confusion in regards to all the people listed as Production Assistants in the movie credits. Just to clarify, I was actually the one who did all the animation/graphics stuff, and the people listed in the credits contributed by giving me generous assistance and helpful feedback whenever I needed it. They also contributed many of the ideas that came together to form the Fallen Angel storyline, and offered assistance on some other technical things, such as sound mixing. But as far as actual construction of the movie goes, I did most of the dirty work.

Reviews


Hdude18xHdude18x

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2011

Lovin Every second of it!!

I remember see this when is around 12 or 13 (or just very young) and falling in love with it. Keep it up my friend!



DeezyRazor51DeezyRazor51

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2011

whoa

amazing



thesergentthesergent

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2011

very good

this animation was one of the best ever.



soulsappersoulsapper

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

WOW!

The story and animation was fluent i would like a new episode soon, but i know animating is hard :/



FragFuelFragFuel

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2011

Tears of awesome

After spending an hour making a stick throw a rock, i can see the hard work and skill put into this. The directing is something out of Hollywood. And the sound effects crisp. You feel the intense action that the artist is trying to convey.
And as far as a story, i see rebels (in normal cars, people) and the army or something (in tanks and armor) but thats all i got. You have a gift for entertaining people, keep using that to its full potential my friend,