Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 13, 2004 | 5:50 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 15, 2004
  • Review Crew Pick September 15, 2004
  • Daily Feature September 14, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Anime
    Anime We've received tons of anime-themed submissions over the years!
  • Fallen Angel
    Fallen Angel The world as we know it comes to an end.
  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.

Author Comments

UPDATE 1/11/12

The first details have finally been announced about the upcoming second and third episodes of the Fallen Angel series. The information can be found at my new blog (URL below). You can expect some big changes to come to the FASeries site in the upcoming weeks as more info about the new episodes is revealed.

rclrobertson.blogspot.com
---

UPDATE: 11/14/08

A new version has been uploaded with improved sound quality and a few other minor changes.

---
UPDATE (9/14/04)

Thanks for the great feedback, everyone! There are a few issues that many people have brought up in their reviews, and I'd like to address some of them here.

1) A lot of people are downplaying the movie because of its "Teaser" nature. However, I should explain that when I started work on this animation, I actually intended for it to be the first episode of the Fallen Angel series. But by the time I finished it, I had decided that I could do much better, and since this animation consisted entirely of action and didn't reveal anything about the plot, I decided to go ahead and release it as a sample to keep everyone entertained while I work on the real first episode. So while it is technically just a teaser, try to think of it as more of a sample episode, or something.

2) A lot of people have been worrying that since the teaser is 6.5MB in size, the actual episodes will be so ridiculously large that they will never be allowed on NG. No need to worry about this; the large filesize is due to the fact that I originally built this to be an actual episode, not just a short teaser. All other Flash-based episodes that I release will be made to fit within NG's size guidelines, so they will all be comparable to the size of the Teaser episode. And besides, if any of the episodes are too large to be submitted as one piece, I can always split them up into seperate parts like I did with The Hunt.

3) There has also been some confusion in regards to all the people listed as Production Assistants in the movie credits. Just to clarify, I was actually the one who did all the animation/graphics stuff, and the people listed in the credits contributed by giving me generous assistance and helpful feedback whenever I needed it. They also contributed many of the ideas that came together to form the Fallen Angel storyline, and offered assistance on some other technical things, such as sound mixing. But as far as actual construction of the movie goes, I did most of the dirty work.

Reviews


oOREOzoOREOz

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2011

lol!,

Amazing detail for a submittion in 2004, and btw i noticed she had a mpl when she was shooting it at the guy who survived the car explosion.



descomdescom

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2011

An excelent work.

Fine graphic,and fine move.



Mal-MikeMal-Mike

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Not a true "teaser" but good none the less

Before even seeing the video I noticed to the side that you actually followed up on the "teaser", and to this I say cudos as your one of the few who actually did follow up. As for the actual video itself, the animation was pretty good though it could have been better, but the sound is what I felt really shined. What I mean about the animation is that I still felt as though I was watching a flash animation, and that may sound stupid but consider the following. With the other animations on the website that attempt to make something masterful(tarboy, katan, or even egoraptor's stuff) I pretty much forget that I'm watching a flash animation, and it sort of generates a seductive effect that keeps you from turning it off or stopping it. Now I'm not saying I quite watching your video half way through, or that I'm not going to watch the other ones, but I wasn't completely enthralled. At least not to the point where I'm going to be waiting for each episode to come out. Still you did a good job, and for that thank you for contributing to the NG community, and keep on doing so, you can only get better. You never know, animation greatness may be in your future if you keep on going, and NG may be the place to get that start, you certainly have the potential to do SOMETHING with it.


People find this review helpful!

CounterOneCounterOne

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

GREAT

best ever



TsukubaneTsukubane

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2011

Epilogue

It's more of an epilogue. A teaser is more like a commercial that shows some things that are in the show, it makes people curious of what it is. It's still awesome.