Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 8, 2004 | 3:44 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 9, 2004
  • Weekly 4th Place September 15, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Another Time trial completed. The objective for this episode was to work within very tight guidelines. Not only were artists confined to the tiny 300x300 workspace but they could also only use 3 colors (red black and white). To get the creative juices flowing a title was to the movies was already supplied: 'Murder for Hire'
32 entries were submitted, 10 made it into the time trials. This is group A, Group B will appear tommorrow. Thanks
to everyone who enjoys and participates in these things!
-L

Reviews


HalleyHalley

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2004

they were all fine...

But I LOVED the last one!!

One of the most cleaver cartoons I've ever seen... Such an awesome take on film noir!!!
It should be in a submission by itself!! or maybe SecretAgentRege can do another on like that but longer!!

Oh, and by the way I'm a big Calvin and Hobbes fan too!! and his name is BILL Watterson... not Bob.

Thanks!!



FMasterFMaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2004

Brilliant

the best ones were luis and secret agent redge. the others were ok, but i think more thought was put into them, eitherway, all really good!!
keep em coming guys!!



Smoke-RulzSmoke-Rulz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 8, 2004

Another great compliation.

Very interesting idea for these movies: You just keep getting tougher on them. Limited movie size, limited tools, limited colors, and a required theme! Packing it all on. And getting excellent results. All 5 movies were great, my favorite one having to go to Quelantaro, followed by Ruis.

I look forward to Group B.



DiamondzDiamondz

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2004

damn

some of them were good, some of them were not but ill just put 10 for everything. Too bad i couldnt enter, post mine up later. But i swear Fudge used alpha in his movie, the part where the title comes up... isnt that against the rules?



MikerobeMikerobe

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2004

wow

wow..... All of them were really cool. Kinada short, but really cool.