Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 5, 2004 | 6:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 7, 2004
  • Daily Feature September 6, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

www.SuperFlashBros.net

Hi-scores for the preloader minigames!
>>>Double Trolley Dash - lasted 7:30
::HELD BY - OutlawStarStud
>>>Extreme Ironing - 13 items ironed
::HELD BY - SaMuRaI_jAcK

Thanks for the support everyone!

"The Decline of Video Gaming 2", set in 2004, is finally here!

Sorry about the large filesize, but the movie is around 14 minutes long. There are 2 new minigames (programmed by Tom) to play while the movie is loading, as well as character bios and more to read. Fans of the first will recognise the minigame titles!

We must thank all the fans for this. Without the response you people gave to the first Decline, we'd have never even considered making a second one. Thankyou everyone.

The adventures of Dim, Dan and JT continue as they receive a strange invitation to a famous event! Little do they know something evil is afoot...
The movie is quite different to the first (improved graphic style, more supporting characters and plot, this one is set in 2004, not 2059), while still running on a lot of the same lines (critisism of video games)

Remember this! We love the gaming industry and everything they offer. Please do not be offended if we make fun of a game you like - the fact thats its in here means we like it too!

Thanks to everyone who helped, and all the authors who kindly provided cameo material - there are full credits within the movie.
-Dim (SFB)

Reviews


whatsJDMsirwhatsJDMsir

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars December 23, 2004

hummm..

fairly boring and slow, definately did not live up to its ranking. old jokes, bad graphics, and making fun of the best game developers ever square-enix. seriously tho, that doesnt affect my feelings for this, i still think its crap.



Oxygen2Oxygen2

Rated 1 / 5 stars May 8, 2005

Not funny

Yeah, sure you have good graphics and violence and sound and all that; except one problem. If this was intended to be a comedy, it should be funny, and it wasn't. I didn't laugh once throughout the whole thing, which is pretty sad considering it is 15 minutes or something.



el-benjoel-benjo

Rated 1 / 5 stars October 13, 2004

that was lame

made very well, just not my style



ShippoyashaShippoyasha

Rated 1 / 5 stars July 25, 2005

A bit bland...

I can appreciate the amount of work that went into the flash, but the movie is too overlong and BORING.

Just adding a bunch of pop-culture and videogame references doesn't make it funny.

Also, the voices just all sounded bored with the project, the visuals can use a LOT of work, and the comedic angles were bit too clich├ęd.

I can't say I'm anticipating the sequel to this one. You guys should move on and do something original and SHORT for once. Or atleast make the sequel better paced, have better voice acting and better visuals.



chiky-poochiky-poo

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars December 24, 2008

Too long..

It was too long and to slow. i couldn't bear watching the whole thing. First one was hilarious..