Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 5, 2004 | 6:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 7, 2004
  • Daily Feature September 6, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

www.SuperFlashBros.net

Hi-scores for the preloader minigames!
>>>Double Trolley Dash - lasted 7:30
::HELD BY - OutlawStarStud
>>>Extreme Ironing - 13 items ironed
::HELD BY - SaMuRaI_jAcK

Thanks for the support everyone!

"The Decline of Video Gaming 2", set in 2004, is finally here!

Sorry about the large filesize, but the movie is around 14 minutes long. There are 2 new minigames (programmed by Tom) to play while the movie is loading, as well as character bios and more to read. Fans of the first will recognise the minigame titles!

We must thank all the fans for this. Without the response you people gave to the first Decline, we'd have never even considered making a second one. Thankyou everyone.

The adventures of Dim, Dan and JT continue as they receive a strange invitation to a famous event! Little do they know something evil is afoot...
The movie is quite different to the first (improved graphic style, more supporting characters and plot, this one is set in 2004, not 2059), while still running on a lot of the same lines (critisism of video games)

Remember this! We love the gaming industry and everything they offer. Please do not be offended if we make fun of a game you like - the fact thats its in here means we like it too!

Thanks to everyone who helped, and all the authors who kindly provided cameo material - there are full credits within the movie.
-Dim (SFB)

Reviews


dlethaldlethal

Rated 2 / 5 stars September 11, 2004

Boring...

I don't know why so many people thought this was so great. It did make me laugh occasionally, but the humor was just not there for me. To be honest, I'd probably have more fun playing an NGage game... *shudders*



maxoys45maxoys45

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 24, 2004

Not the best film on here by far!

Im sorry i dont mean to be nasty cos its really good but even though your really good at drawing and animating it just got a bit boring and its not exciting enough. This site used to have funny and cool things but now it just has people who should be making actual cartoons on TV.


The-Super-Flash-Bros responds:

wait.....so, this site used to have cool stuff, and now it has stuff that should be on TV? That sounds like an improvement to me!
-Dim


IJesusChristIJesusChrist

Rated 2 / 5 stars September 6, 2006

?

is this suppose to be comical or not? I don't get it.



ShukulaShukula

Rated 2 / 5 stars September 17, 2005

,kåo

Yay! I finally got a hiscore of 14 ironed stuff!



DylanischillinDylanischillin

Rated 2 / 5 stars September 19, 2004

okay

im to impatience to watch a 14 minute movie...i watched like 8 minutes then got bored...u should of split it up into diffrent parts...pretty good overall...How long did it take to make?