Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 5, 2004 | 6:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 7, 2004
  • Daily Feature September 6, 2004

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

www.SuperFlashBros.net

Hi-scores for the preloader minigames!
>>>Double Trolley Dash - lasted 7:30
::HELD BY - OutlawStarStud
>>>Extreme Ironing - 13 items ironed
::HELD BY - SaMuRaI_jAcK

Thanks for the support everyone!

"The Decline of Video Gaming 2", set in 2004, is finally here!

Sorry about the large filesize, but the movie is around 14 minutes long. There are 2 new minigames (programmed by Tom) to play while the movie is loading, as well as character bios and more to read. Fans of the first will recognise the minigame titles!

We must thank all the fans for this. Without the response you people gave to the first Decline, we'd have never even considered making a second one. Thankyou everyone.

The adventures of Dim, Dan and JT continue as they receive a strange invitation to a famous event! Little do they know something evil is afoot...
The movie is quite different to the first (improved graphic style, more supporting characters and plot, this one is set in 2004, not 2059), while still running on a lot of the same lines (critisism of video games)

Remember this! We love the gaming industry and everything they offer. Please do not be offended if we make fun of a game you like - the fact thats its in here means we like it too!

Thanks to everyone who helped, and all the authors who kindly provided cameo material - there are full credits within the movie.
-Dim (SFB)

Reviews


SSJTapkarSSJTapkar

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2007

Hmmm....

That's odd my banana usually gets pretty good service.... He must have my old carrier.



jose-queveriojose-queverio

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2005

this was a very funny movie

i liked it alot. i liked the preloader games those were fun. but my two favorite things were the music from rammstein cuz the rock and kung pow theme music cuz that movie is the best in the world lol very good.



zeppelinstl2007zeppelinstl2007

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2004

Incredible....

(+)Pos.
+Awesome graphics
+Great sound
+Good subject
+Killer animation
+Fun pre-loader entertainment
+Fun to watch
+Humorous
+Video games!

(-)Neg.
-Nothing!

Overall-10 Perfect

~That was awesome guys, I am putting this on my fav. submissions list, and I am putting you guys on my fav. authors list too! I laughed at the N-Gage part, it's so true! It is cool to see a great video game parody, cuz theres not alot. Awesome job guys, I hope to see another one!~

5



Xerion12Xerion12

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2004

WOAH!

Can we expect a 3rd sequel to this? This rocked big time! U guys r awsome keep it up (^_^)



Legato32Legato32

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 2, 2004

How do you guys come up with this stuff?

You caught all the parodies perfectly. Your final fantasy one is very true, the game is exactly how u depicted. You are very good in satire keep up the good work