Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 5, 2004 | 6:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 7, 2004
  • Daily Feature September 6, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

www.SuperFlashBros.net

Hi-scores for the preloader minigames!
>>>Double Trolley Dash - lasted 7:30
::HELD BY - OutlawStarStud
>>>Extreme Ironing - 13 items ironed
::HELD BY - SaMuRaI_jAcK

Thanks for the support everyone!

"The Decline of Video Gaming 2", set in 2004, is finally here!

Sorry about the large filesize, but the movie is around 14 minutes long. There are 2 new minigames (programmed by Tom) to play while the movie is loading, as well as character bios and more to read. Fans of the first will recognise the minigame titles!

We must thank all the fans for this. Without the response you people gave to the first Decline, we'd have never even considered making a second one. Thankyou everyone.

The adventures of Dim, Dan and JT continue as they receive a strange invitation to a famous event! Little do they know something evil is afoot...
The movie is quite different to the first (improved graphic style, more supporting characters and plot, this one is set in 2004, not 2059), while still running on a lot of the same lines (critisism of video games)

Remember this! We love the gaming industry and everything they offer. Please do not be offended if we make fun of a game you like - the fact thats its in here means we like it too!

Thanks to everyone who helped, and all the authors who kindly provided cameo material - there are full credits within the movie.
-Dim (SFB)

Reviews


OhtheHilarityOhtheHilarity

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2005

Why are there no elevens?!

Ladybirds! That's a good one! The appearances from the heads of the major companies is incredibly funny, i can't wait for #3!



SlayeSlaye

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2005

hehehe

it's pretty funny i like it keep doing the great work it's much better than the 1st one



caelcael

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2004

LOVED IT!

HOLY SHIT THAT WAS FUNNY! I LAUGHED MY ASS OFF AT THE FINAL FANTASY SPOOFS! THEENDING WAS ALSO HISTERICAL!!!



zerolink182zerolink182

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2004

kick mother fucking ass

holy shit you guys!!! you HAVE to tell me how you animated that!!! its was so kick ass!!! and it was funny as hell... "ohmygodi'monfire" hahahhaha ok well kick ass movie AND MAKE MORE OF THEM!!!



BritBoyBritBoy

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2005

Excellent

The pinnacle of video game parodies...they take the piss out of soooo many games. Classic