Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 5, 2004 | 6:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 7, 2004
  • Daily Feature September 6, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

www.SuperFlashBros.net

Hi-scores for the preloader minigames!
>>>Double Trolley Dash - lasted 7:30
::HELD BY - OutlawStarStud
>>>Extreme Ironing - 13 items ironed
::HELD BY - SaMuRaI_jAcK

Thanks for the support everyone!

"The Decline of Video Gaming 2", set in 2004, is finally here!

Sorry about the large filesize, but the movie is around 14 minutes long. There are 2 new minigames (programmed by Tom) to play while the movie is loading, as well as character bios and more to read. Fans of the first will recognise the minigame titles!

We must thank all the fans for this. Without the response you people gave to the first Decline, we'd have never even considered making a second one. Thankyou everyone.

The adventures of Dim, Dan and JT continue as they receive a strange invitation to a famous event! Little do they know something evil is afoot...
The movie is quite different to the first (improved graphic style, more supporting characters and plot, this one is set in 2004, not 2059), while still running on a lot of the same lines (critisism of video games)

Remember this! We love the gaming industry and everything they offer. Please do not be offended if we make fun of a game you like - the fact thats its in here means we like it too!

Thanks to everyone who helped, and all the authors who kindly provided cameo material - there are full credits within the movie.
-Dim (SFB)

Reviews


Flameo-NinjaFlameo-Ninja

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2004

LMFAO

I havent seen the entire thing yet and im cracking up. Head of Sqaure enix lmao and capcom

N-GAGE!!!!!



nation-of-deathnation-of-death

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2005

i love all of ur stuff

wow...tom's english....never would have guessed......unless it was a joke that he was in the english scene at end... though i knew the rest of u were (u said u were), anyway gj...btw, out of wonder...when's ur estimate that the third will be out? WHEN WILL IT BE OUT????? just wondering, good job to everyone and gl to everyone on all their future projects

-JT-*pian caused by JT and his wireless light gun*(the lightgun thing is from the decline of christmas special......)

I-I mean

-nation_of_death, signing off......



Matt-RoszelMatt-Roszel

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2005

Awesome

the decline series is always funny never stop coming up with good jokes for these great decline of video gaming movies



Bman2004Bman2004

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2004

Video Games

Another original flash on newgrounds that climbed all the way to the top! God i was more people could be this original and submit work this good.

I loved the flash, even if I was a bit upset that grass growing is more entertaining than playing video games (Wich is the truth).

Hope to see more of your kick ass work in the future!


People find this review helpful!

inuyashamaninuyashaman

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2004

HILARIOUS i say!

Dude that ruled i mean that was hilarious you da man!!! (o and maroon 5 at the end was sweet!!)