Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 5, 2004 | 6:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 7, 2004
  • Daily Feature September 6, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

www.SuperFlashBros.net

Hi-scores for the preloader minigames!
>>>Double Trolley Dash - lasted 7:30
::HELD BY - OutlawStarStud
>>>Extreme Ironing - 13 items ironed
::HELD BY - SaMuRaI_jAcK

Thanks for the support everyone!

"The Decline of Video Gaming 2", set in 2004, is finally here!

Sorry about the large filesize, but the movie is around 14 minutes long. There are 2 new minigames (programmed by Tom) to play while the movie is loading, as well as character bios and more to read. Fans of the first will recognise the minigame titles!

We must thank all the fans for this. Without the response you people gave to the first Decline, we'd have never even considered making a second one. Thankyou everyone.

The adventures of Dim, Dan and JT continue as they receive a strange invitation to a famous event! Little do they know something evil is afoot...
The movie is quite different to the first (improved graphic style, more supporting characters and plot, this one is set in 2004, not 2059), while still running on a lot of the same lines (critisism of video games)

Remember this! We love the gaming industry and everything they offer. Please do not be offended if we make fun of a game you like - the fact thats its in here means we like it too!

Thanks to everyone who helped, and all the authors who kindly provided cameo material - there are full credits within the movie.
-Dim (SFB)

Reviews


Ninsega091Ninsega091

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2006

OMFG! It's Shigeru Miyatmoto!

Thanks for including Shigeru Miyamoto in this movie! XD The brilliant man who made: Super Mario bros., Legend of Zelda, Pikmin, Animal Crossing, Metroid, Donkey Kong, Yoshi, Starfox, and many more! :) I like the Videogamedc t-shirt! :) And the Metal Maverick and Krankzinning Studio posters!

And just out of curiousity, why do you hate: Capcom, Square-Enix, and Konami so much? :(



SomeweirdgamerSomeweirdgamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2006

Awsome, especially the minigames.

Everyone loves minigames(i JUST got a 4:02 time on MDTWS:DTD)!
The movie seems the best of the 3 and man..just nobody can beat this series.



ultimate-omegaultimate-omega

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2004

WOW

holy crap, i must have watched this movie a million times and it never gets boring, great ideas and animation, i really liked the eyebrows and how they actually moved (unlike some flash animations i could mention) but really great work here. the jokes rocked aswell as the multiple posters in the background. On a side not, cant wait for nightmare 2! i'm going to be playing that for hours when it comes. It will always be front page material in my book. anyway, GREAT stuff here.



BlackmageBoyoBlackmageBoyo

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 20, 2006

Fantastic! :P

I love this series. :D I think this is the best one really. Love the minigames as well. Especially Mario does the weekly shopping. The humour is really good as well. :) Keep it up.



Midnight-RiotMidnight-Riot

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2004

Well, I guess that adds another title...

To my Flash Wish List. No pressure to you guys though...MAKE IT!!! Nope, no pressure at all...MAKE DECLINE 3!!! Pressure Is not present... not at all...yyyyyyyyyeeeeaaaahhhhh. MAKE DECLINE THREE, OR I'LL... YOU GET THE POINT!