Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 5, 2004 | 6:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 7, 2004
  • Daily Feature September 6, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

www.SuperFlashBros.net

Hi-scores for the preloader minigames!
>>>Double Trolley Dash - lasted 7:30
::HELD BY - OutlawStarStud
>>>Extreme Ironing - 13 items ironed
::HELD BY - SaMuRaI_jAcK

Thanks for the support everyone!

"The Decline of Video Gaming 2", set in 2004, is finally here!

Sorry about the large filesize, but the movie is around 14 minutes long. There are 2 new minigames (programmed by Tom) to play while the movie is loading, as well as character bios and more to read. Fans of the first will recognise the minigame titles!

We must thank all the fans for this. Without the response you people gave to the first Decline, we'd have never even considered making a second one. Thankyou everyone.

The adventures of Dim, Dan and JT continue as they receive a strange invitation to a famous event! Little do they know something evil is afoot...
The movie is quite different to the first (improved graphic style, more supporting characters and plot, this one is set in 2004, not 2059), while still running on a lot of the same lines (critisism of video games)

Remember this! We love the gaming industry and everything they offer. Please do not be offended if we make fun of a game you like - the fact thats its in here means we like it too!

Thanks to everyone who helped, and all the authors who kindly provided cameo material - there are full credits within the movie.
-Dim (SFB)

Reviews


MegaMightyMeMegaMightyMe

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2004

That was much better than the first.

I like Square and capcom, but I don't really like Konami. But all that aside, I still really enjoyed this. Why didn't ye have Ubisoft in there though? (@_@)



EmptyCorpseEmptyCorpse

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2005

"Perfect"

"Perfection"



arcadescenearcadescene

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2004

Awesome

I look forward to the third one.



jaichimjaichim

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2004

Brilliant! Bloody brilliant!

Brilliant! Bloody brilliant!! (Sorry, a little British homage there) It was as if the creators crawled inside my brain and created a tailor-made animation just for me. Come to think of it, that little scar under my left temple seemed to just appear out of nowhere... Hmmm... Anyway, if you like video games or if you have even played a video game since Pong (tm) then you will love this! Give it a view.



chocolat-pokychocolat-poky

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2005

well slap my ass and call me betty

you guys are great. you make some of the most hilarious flashes ever on ng[in my opinion], and i love how cute all the characters are. haha keep up the good work, and i cant wait for the rest to come out. ^.^ wooooo ! dont let me down !!!!