Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 5, 2004 | 6:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 7, 2004
  • Daily Feature September 6, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

www.SuperFlashBros.net

Hi-scores for the preloader minigames!
>>>Double Trolley Dash - lasted 7:30
::HELD BY - OutlawStarStud
>>>Extreme Ironing - 13 items ironed
::HELD BY - SaMuRaI_jAcK

Thanks for the support everyone!

"The Decline of Video Gaming 2", set in 2004, is finally here!

Sorry about the large filesize, but the movie is around 14 minutes long. There are 2 new minigames (programmed by Tom) to play while the movie is loading, as well as character bios and more to read. Fans of the first will recognise the minigame titles!

We must thank all the fans for this. Without the response you people gave to the first Decline, we'd have never even considered making a second one. Thankyou everyone.

The adventures of Dim, Dan and JT continue as they receive a strange invitation to a famous event! Little do they know something evil is afoot...
The movie is quite different to the first (improved graphic style, more supporting characters and plot, this one is set in 2004, not 2059), while still running on a lot of the same lines (critisism of video games)

Remember this! We love the gaming industry and everything they offer. Please do not be offended if we make fun of a game you like - the fact thats its in here means we like it too!

Thanks to everyone who helped, and all the authors who kindly provided cameo material - there are full credits within the movie.
-Dim (SFB)

Reviews


SoftSnakeSoftSnake

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2005

Wow, that was a kool movie. Well done guys!!

I watched this movie a couple times so i could get a good review on it. Its quite long which makes it good, great ideas. The evil game heads was a great idea!! They made great appearances such as when the head of square enix popped out of the box!! This work must mave taken alot of your spare time and all the ideas and jokes were all good and funny. So overall, well done guys it was well worth to watch.



J-mAn821J-mAn821

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2004

AWESOME

HAHAHAHHAHAHA i like it, the games, the characters, all funny. I like the Resident Evil pop ups. You guys did great. Nice work with the minigames too, they have taught me HOW TOTALLY EXTREME (!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) ironing is. good job guys.



master-alchemymaster-alchemy

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 14, 2005

GOOD( old winchester , lol)

that flash was very, very good( or EXCELENT)
nothing more to say



ShoefanShoefan

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2006

Great Job yet again

awesome, very funny, i demand more please


People find this review helpful!

x-HollabackGurl-xx-HollabackGurl-x

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 10, 2005

Hahahaha

Lmao! Oh man my sides are split! XD

I love the decline series. It was exelent that you guys made them preloader games. My mom loved playin 'Extreme Ironing' X3

I also loved how you managed to put in south park with Final Fantasy X.

Keep up the good work guys! WHOO HOO!