Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 5, 2004 | 6:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 7, 2004
  • Daily Feature September 6, 2004

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

www.SuperFlashBros.net

Hi-scores for the preloader minigames!
>>>Double Trolley Dash - lasted 7:30
::HELD BY - OutlawStarStud
>>>Extreme Ironing - 13 items ironed
::HELD BY - SaMuRaI_jAcK

Thanks for the support everyone!

"The Decline of Video Gaming 2", set in 2004, is finally here!

Sorry about the large filesize, but the movie is around 14 minutes long. There are 2 new minigames (programmed by Tom) to play while the movie is loading, as well as character bios and more to read. Fans of the first will recognise the minigame titles!

We must thank all the fans for this. Without the response you people gave to the first Decline, we'd have never even considered making a second one. Thankyou everyone.

The adventures of Dim, Dan and JT continue as they receive a strange invitation to a famous event! Little do they know something evil is afoot...
The movie is quite different to the first (improved graphic style, more supporting characters and plot, this one is set in 2004, not 2059), while still running on a lot of the same lines (critisism of video games)

Remember this! We love the gaming industry and everything they offer. Please do not be offended if we make fun of a game you like - the fact thats its in here means we like it too!

Thanks to everyone who helped, and all the authors who kindly provided cameo material - there are full credits within the movie.
-Dim (SFB)

Reviews


Firebrand-VagabondFirebrand-Vagabond

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2004

Magic > Review| ...*pause*... Stupid ATB Gauge...

That. Was. Hilarious. You guys have one of the greatest senses of humour around here, and targetted at video games, that makes this a winning Flash in my book. Being an avid gamer, I share (albeit to a slightly less exaggerated and coincidentally less comedic level) the gripes you present, and your critique of the gaming industry is great. I especially thought the Head of Square-Enix was hilarious, considering I'm a fan of Square-Enix. -dodges flying objects-. The FFXI reference was friggin' great. Keep it up guys, I really hope to see another one...and by hope, I mean I demand it...!

By the way...I loved Extreme Ironing. -lol-



MildMild

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2004

phoenomenal

incredible, that is the best flash i have ever seen. nuff said



Red-DeviLRed-DeviL

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2004

And the winner is...

Damned good work there. I like the art style from your previous work, it really brings out your characters, and your voices are excellent. (Of course, this just might mean that you are cool in real life, who knows?) I appreciate the notes and the mini games are better than some seperate flash games! There are FAR too many in-jokes to even comprehend, I-MUST-WATCH-AGAIN!

Thanks for making a man's day less crappy. Oh, and "RULE BRITANIA!"



psychoheadrushpsychoheadrush

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2004

lol i like DOVG

ahahha that wuz soo funny i liked all the humor that u put into into it every original lol
Keep on truckin



ScratchClockScratchClock

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2004

Holy Crap

That was by far the funniest thing ive seen yet! You gotta keep making more!


People find this review helpful!