Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 5, 2004 | 6:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 7, 2004
  • Daily Feature September 6, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

www.SuperFlashBros.net

Hi-scores for the preloader minigames!
>>>Double Trolley Dash - lasted 7:30
::HELD BY - OutlawStarStud
>>>Extreme Ironing - 13 items ironed
::HELD BY - SaMuRaI_jAcK

Thanks for the support everyone!

"The Decline of Video Gaming 2", set in 2004, is finally here!

Sorry about the large filesize, but the movie is around 14 minutes long. There are 2 new minigames (programmed by Tom) to play while the movie is loading, as well as character bios and more to read. Fans of the first will recognise the minigame titles!

We must thank all the fans for this. Without the response you people gave to the first Decline, we'd have never even considered making a second one. Thankyou everyone.

The adventures of Dim, Dan and JT continue as they receive a strange invitation to a famous event! Little do they know something evil is afoot...
The movie is quite different to the first (improved graphic style, more supporting characters and plot, this one is set in 2004, not 2059), while still running on a lot of the same lines (critisism of video games)

Remember this! We love the gaming industry and everything they offer. Please do not be offended if we make fun of a game you like - the fact thats its in here means we like it too!

Thanks to everyone who helped, and all the authors who kindly provided cameo material - there are full credits within the movie.
-Dim (SFB)

Reviews


Cool-TCool-T

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 5, 2004

You guys own

Good fucking work. Theres really nothing u can say bad bout this movie.



demon-foxdemon-fox

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 5, 2004

wow good job

good job, but that wasn't was good as the first one. It still made me laugh a lot if you have it in mind make a 3rd one.



HiromotoHiromoto

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 5, 2004

Nearly Flawless

Ok, time for one of my magic in-depth reviews!!

1)Graphics- Graphics are very very good. If Bitey of Brackenwood had not come into existence, I would say this was near the top. So..
So far 1/5

2)Sound- Rammstein's 'Mein Hertz Brent' (I think that is how you spell it) Is one of my FAVORITE songs. I absolutley applaud your choice.
So far 2/5

3)Humor- Definitley lives up to the thought of the first movie concept, which was one of my favorite toughts on Newgrounds 'What will games be like in the future?'
So far 3/5

4) Originality- Nothing else like it. Not much more to say :)
So far 4/5

5)Over all enjoyment- I only give this point if you pass all other criteria, which you did with flying colors, so now I conclude:
5/5

Well done! I hope you bring more of these flashes to the Newgrounds Portal!


People find this review helpful!

joe331joe331

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 5, 2004

Tear drop....XD

it finally came out im so happy....XD i knew that those evil companies were out to get us! i just knew it! and yea im using a computer in a library cuz i too missed a payment on that phoneis down i bought....=\


People find this review helpful!

SurfaRosaSurfaRosa

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 5, 2004

Amazing

Dont know what else to say