Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 5, 2004 | 6:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 7, 2004
  • Daily Feature September 6, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

www.SuperFlashBros.net

Hi-scores for the preloader minigames!
>>>Double Trolley Dash - lasted 7:30
::HELD BY - OutlawStarStud
>>>Extreme Ironing - 13 items ironed
::HELD BY - SaMuRaI_jAcK

Thanks for the support everyone!

"The Decline of Video Gaming 2", set in 2004, is finally here!

Sorry about the large filesize, but the movie is around 14 minutes long. There are 2 new minigames (programmed by Tom) to play while the movie is loading, as well as character bios and more to read. Fans of the first will recognise the minigame titles!

We must thank all the fans for this. Without the response you people gave to the first Decline, we'd have never even considered making a second one. Thankyou everyone.

The adventures of Dim, Dan and JT continue as they receive a strange invitation to a famous event! Little do they know something evil is afoot...
The movie is quite different to the first (improved graphic style, more supporting characters and plot, this one is set in 2004, not 2059), while still running on a lot of the same lines (critisism of video games)

Remember this! We love the gaming industry and everything they offer. Please do not be offended if we make fun of a game you like - the fact thats its in here means we like it too!

Thanks to everyone who helped, and all the authors who kindly provided cameo material - there are full credits within the movie.
-Dim (SFB)

Reviews


TheLaughingManTheLaughingMan

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 17, 2004

You missed a payment!

I have to say the fact that a ladybug, at lvl 99 seems unreasonable. Damn them FF games, anyways it was fairly funny. Humor was there, gore was minimal.
A Five for you Brother.



MrCoalMrCoal

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 17, 2004

I cant seen why everyone likes this.....

I makes nice video game references but thats it! The graphics are fine but it just lacks style



Super-KidSuper-Kid

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2004

Wow...

This is an amzing movie. The games were pretty fun actually. "Extreme Ironing" was my favorite. The extra scenes were pretty good. I liked it... I liked it alot.


People find this review helpful!

darkclouddevildarkclouddevil

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 17, 2004

very good

this is great best thing about it is it gos on for quite a long time cause i hte it when u sit there for 10 minutes for a 2 second clip anyway great work keep it up



dantethebluedantetheblue

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2004

Me: Kick ass dude

yo my name is Dante and ive been playing video games like a religeon and i dont care what people say im proud of it :-D

anyway nice movie