Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 5, 2004 | 6:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 7, 2004
  • Daily Feature September 6, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

www.SuperFlashBros.net

Hi-scores for the preloader minigames!
>>>Double Trolley Dash - lasted 7:30
::HELD BY - OutlawStarStud
>>>Extreme Ironing - 13 items ironed
::HELD BY - SaMuRaI_jAcK

Thanks for the support everyone!

"The Decline of Video Gaming 2", set in 2004, is finally here!

Sorry about the large filesize, but the movie is around 14 minutes long. There are 2 new minigames (programmed by Tom) to play while the movie is loading, as well as character bios and more to read. Fans of the first will recognise the minigame titles!

We must thank all the fans for this. Without the response you people gave to the first Decline, we'd have never even considered making a second one. Thankyou everyone.

The adventures of Dim, Dan and JT continue as they receive a strange invitation to a famous event! Little do they know something evil is afoot...
The movie is quite different to the first (improved graphic style, more supporting characters and plot, this one is set in 2004, not 2059), while still running on a lot of the same lines (critisism of video games)

Remember this! We love the gaming industry and everything they offer. Please do not be offended if we make fun of a game you like - the fact thats its in here means we like it too!

Thanks to everyone who helped, and all the authors who kindly provided cameo material - there are full credits within the movie.
-Dim (SFB)

Reviews


Kain-oKain-o

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 18, 2004

you guys are GREAT!!

please make another 1, but won't you all get problems with the 3 game companies?
i hope not ^_^



werd123werd123

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 18, 2004

Hey YA

Just to let you know that I added my movie to my fav flash movie list.Nice to see a good sense of humour!Keep making more!



Falcon-RedwingFalcon-Redwing

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 18, 2004

Great but not Uber-Great

The approach was done was better then the first one, but when you go against three major game companies you kinda ask for a counter-criticism.
That Canada FFX stab was stupid and hurtful (guess where I'm from) even though normally Terence & Philip are funny.
Has its ups and downs, some good laughs, I wouldn't mind seeing more flashes like this.



numberfatnumberfat

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 18, 2004

sweet

wide variety of ideas, but the ffx-10 part, you actually pronounce tidus' name tea-dus, if you want proof play kingdom hearts, wakka pronoucnes his name that way.



tayzirovtayzirov

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 17, 2004

FRIGGIN AWSOME

yo bud, that was freakin awsome ass. But wats the name of that song at the end? I'm going to buy it...(or download it whicherver is easier hehe)


People find this review helpful!