Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 5, 2004 | 6:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 7, 2004
  • Daily Feature September 6, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

www.SuperFlashBros.net

Hi-scores for the preloader minigames!
>>>Double Trolley Dash - lasted 7:30
::HELD BY - OutlawStarStud
>>>Extreme Ironing - 13 items ironed
::HELD BY - SaMuRaI_jAcK

Thanks for the support everyone!

"The Decline of Video Gaming 2", set in 2004, is finally here!

Sorry about the large filesize, but the movie is around 14 minutes long. There are 2 new minigames (programmed by Tom) to play while the movie is loading, as well as character bios and more to read. Fans of the first will recognise the minigame titles!

We must thank all the fans for this. Without the response you people gave to the first Decline, we'd have never even considered making a second one. Thankyou everyone.

The adventures of Dim, Dan and JT continue as they receive a strange invitation to a famous event! Little do they know something evil is afoot...
The movie is quite different to the first (improved graphic style, more supporting characters and plot, this one is set in 2004, not 2059), while still running on a lot of the same lines (critisism of video games)

Remember this! We love the gaming industry and everything they offer. Please do not be offended if we make fun of a game you like - the fact thats its in here means we like it too!

Thanks to everyone who helped, and all the authors who kindly provided cameo material - there are full credits within the movie.
-Dim (SFB)

Reviews


Aplayaz2000Aplayaz2000

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2010

Doesn't Decline In Humour

Been a couple of years since I've seen this. Still funny, love all the gaming jokes.

Did a great job!



AlienDarksideAlienDarkside

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 21, 2010

E3 2010 represented this vid!

In E3 2010 Zelda Skyward Sword preview shown Shigeru holding the master sword.
3DS, Time Crisis, Metal Gear Solid Rising, and MGS3, FFXIV, Resi Revelations, and more. Aweaome SFB!



HostileGloryHostileGlory

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 20, 2010

Egoraptor!

Egoraptor Rules!!!



Arcane12Arcane12

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 16, 2010

wat?

what does it spell? it said it to fast



WegraWegra

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 30, 2010

Even better then the last one.

Ah, the memories. Wow, nearly 6 years later and I still love it. Also the outdated humor makes it even funnier. Remember the DS when it was brand new? I sure do. But I digress.

I would love to see another one of these I think it's fair because of the new generation consoles. I'm dying to see what that would be like. There's also a lot of in jokes that not a lot of people would'nt get like Shigeru Miyamoto with the Master Sword and shield actually happened at E3 when they announced the Twilight Princess. And The minigames. "Mario Does the weekly shopping" put a smile on my face. Lets hope we can get DOVG 4 soon!


People find this review helpful!