Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 5, 2004 | 6:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 7, 2004
  • Daily Feature September 6, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

www.SuperFlashBros.net

Hi-scores for the preloader minigames!
>>>Double Trolley Dash - lasted 7:30
::HELD BY - OutlawStarStud
>>>Extreme Ironing - 13 items ironed
::HELD BY - SaMuRaI_jAcK

Thanks for the support everyone!

"The Decline of Video Gaming 2", set in 2004, is finally here!

Sorry about the large filesize, but the movie is around 14 minutes long. There are 2 new minigames (programmed by Tom) to play while the movie is loading, as well as character bios and more to read. Fans of the first will recognise the minigame titles!

We must thank all the fans for this. Without the response you people gave to the first Decline, we'd have never even considered making a second one. Thankyou everyone.

The adventures of Dim, Dan and JT continue as they receive a strange invitation to a famous event! Little do they know something evil is afoot...
The movie is quite different to the first (improved graphic style, more supporting characters and plot, this one is set in 2004, not 2059), while still running on a lot of the same lines (critisism of video games)

Remember this! We love the gaming industry and everything they offer. Please do not be offended if we make fun of a game you like - the fact thats its in here means we like it too!

Thanks to everyone who helped, and all the authors who kindly provided cameo material - there are full credits within the movie.
-Dim (SFB)

Reviews


KirbywatcherKirbywatcher

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 30, 2005

This movie Rocks..!

This movie was the greatest..., Amazingly funny.. i couldnt stop laughing...



StoonzStoonz

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 29, 2005

Diserves to be shown at the Cannes Film Festival!

Brilliant. Best flash ever. If there were a better flash animation (or flanimation) then it would be Decline of Gaming 3. I've watched a few of your flanimations and they are all great. I love how you guys do the Preloader entertainment, they are great fun. Keep giving us these awesome Flanimations!!!!

I got 10 in Extreme Ironing.



HaveyHavey

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 29, 2005

Truly The Best Flash Ever Made.

I have watched this atleast 20 times, and I beg my friend to watch it! Can't wait until third comes out!



UnderdogBJKUnderdogBJK

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 29, 2005

WOOT mini games!

Wow.... another fine piece of flash from Double Helix and Super Flash bros.
This has to be one of the top rated on newgrounds, I must have watched it 15 times!



Doombringer123Doombringer123

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 29, 2005

OMFG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

This movie are the best in newgrounds, I love them, MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1111
11111111111111111111111111