Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 5, 2004 | 6:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 7, 2004
  • Daily Feature September 6, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

www.SuperFlashBros.net

Hi-scores for the preloader minigames!
>>>Double Trolley Dash - lasted 7:30
::HELD BY - OutlawStarStud
>>>Extreme Ironing - 13 items ironed
::HELD BY - SaMuRaI_jAcK

Thanks for the support everyone!

"The Decline of Video Gaming 2", set in 2004, is finally here!

Sorry about the large filesize, but the movie is around 14 minutes long. There are 2 new minigames (programmed by Tom) to play while the movie is loading, as well as character bios and more to read. Fans of the first will recognise the minigame titles!

We must thank all the fans for this. Without the response you people gave to the first Decline, we'd have never even considered making a second one. Thankyou everyone.

The adventures of Dim, Dan and JT continue as they receive a strange invitation to a famous event! Little do they know something evil is afoot...
The movie is quite different to the first (improved graphic style, more supporting characters and plot, this one is set in 2004, not 2059), while still running on a lot of the same lines (critisism of video games)

Remember this! We love the gaming industry and everything they offer. Please do not be offended if we make fun of a game you like - the fact thats its in here means we like it too!

Thanks to everyone who helped, and all the authors who kindly provided cameo material - there are full credits within the movie.
-Dim (SFB)

Reviews


FerixFerix

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 30, 2005

thank you!!! thank you!!!

i love this seires so much .... so so very much more than anything in the world



aciidremixaciidremix

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 30, 2005

dim,jt,dan u r all godz!

holy zombie jesus that was freaking amazing man it was so funny especailly omgimonfire really fast i loved that part ke3p up the good work guys ur so cool

ur #1
fan
mario olivares
or u can call me aciidremix



Philly-AlmightyPhilly-Almighty

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 30, 2005

PERFECT!!!

Best movie going on 1# movie on my profile

5/5


People find this review helpful!

RedRagToAnOrcRedRagToAnOrc

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 30, 2005

Oh, it's pure genius...

I laughed my head off after seeing this movie - the English spoof was great, I'm English myself and I loved it! Everything was brilliant, from the SquareEnix black mage joke to the FFX parody, it was all great.
Difficult to point out improvements, (apart from the games - Extreme Ironing was funny, but bored my pants off!) but in my book it's near impossible to get a 10/10 and this is the first submission that's done it! Congratulations, hope there's a third one!


People find this review helpful!
The-Super-Flash-Bros responds:

Decline 3 is nearing the end of the writing and drawing stage......its doing well!
-Dim


KirbywatcherKirbywatcher

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 30, 2005

This movie Rocks..!

This movie was the greatest..., Amazingly funny.. i couldnt stop laughing...