Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 5, 2004 | 6:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 7, 2004
  • Daily Feature September 6, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

www.SuperFlashBros.net

Hi-scores for the preloader minigames!
>>>Double Trolley Dash - lasted 7:30
::HELD BY - OutlawStarStud
>>>Extreme Ironing - 13 items ironed
::HELD BY - SaMuRaI_jAcK

Thanks for the support everyone!

"The Decline of Video Gaming 2", set in 2004, is finally here!

Sorry about the large filesize, but the movie is around 14 minutes long. There are 2 new minigames (programmed by Tom) to play while the movie is loading, as well as character bios and more to read. Fans of the first will recognise the minigame titles!

We must thank all the fans for this. Without the response you people gave to the first Decline, we'd have never even considered making a second one. Thankyou everyone.

The adventures of Dim, Dan and JT continue as they receive a strange invitation to a famous event! Little do they know something evil is afoot...
The movie is quite different to the first (improved graphic style, more supporting characters and plot, this one is set in 2004, not 2059), while still running on a lot of the same lines (critisism of video games)

Remember this! We love the gaming industry and everything they offer. Please do not be offended if we make fun of a game you like - the fact thats its in here means we like it too!

Thanks to everyone who helped, and all the authors who kindly provided cameo material - there are full credits within the movie.
-Dim (SFB)

Reviews


MacduffmanMacduffman

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 8, 2005

Whoa

What can I say, that was quite easily the best flash I've ever seen. It was like an orgasm for the eyes. Make more please!



King-BeastKing-Beast

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2005

Brilliant

If you don't think this is flat out hilarious, I don't think you have the right to claim to be an avid video game fan. Ok, the graphics aren't perfect, but please, it's a comedy, they're not trying to win most beautiful art in existence. The style is great, they use themselves, there is no better style than your own. The sound flows, every character is really made with the voice. The violence isn't grotesque and incredibly masculine, but it's so appropriate and so funny where placed, example black mage fireball. I consider the interactivity 10 because it held my attention 100% the entire movie, that's as interactive as it needs to be. Humor, I give it an 11. This is really a piece of work, *golf clap*.


People find this review helpful!

GenowynGenowyn

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2005

Awesome Movie

This is seriously one of the most hilarious things I've ever heard.

Of course, 'Mein Herz Brennt' at the beginning makes it at least 1,000,000 times better.

Anyways, awesome movie.


People find this review helpful!

peanutkingpeanutking

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2005

BEST MOVIE EVER!

I must say this is my absolutely favourite movie!!
You're even better than lf and that's really hard!
Through this movie you've become my favourite artist ^.^

sorry for bad english (me german)


People find this review helpful!

lord-adnanlord-adnan

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2005

these guys should write for a sticom

you done well boy'os keep up the good work, a big graphic improvment as well as more gags!
i will very much look forward to decline 3! cant wait