Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 5, 2004 | 6:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 7, 2004
  • Daily Feature September 6, 2004

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

www.SuperFlashBros.net

Hi-scores for the preloader minigames!
>>>Double Trolley Dash - lasted 7:30
::HELD BY - OutlawStarStud
>>>Extreme Ironing - 13 items ironed
::HELD BY - SaMuRaI_jAcK

Thanks for the support everyone!

"The Decline of Video Gaming 2", set in 2004, is finally here!

Sorry about the large filesize, but the movie is around 14 minutes long. There are 2 new minigames (programmed by Tom) to play while the movie is loading, as well as character bios and more to read. Fans of the first will recognise the minigame titles!

We must thank all the fans for this. Without the response you people gave to the first Decline, we'd have never even considered making a second one. Thankyou everyone.

The adventures of Dim, Dan and JT continue as they receive a strange invitation to a famous event! Little do they know something evil is afoot...
The movie is quite different to the first (improved graphic style, more supporting characters and plot, this one is set in 2004, not 2059), while still running on a lot of the same lines (critisism of video games)

Remember this! We love the gaming industry and everything they offer. Please do not be offended if we make fun of a game you like - the fact thats its in here means we like it too!

Thanks to everyone who helped, and all the authors who kindly provided cameo material - there are full credits within the movie.
-Dim (SFB)

Reviews


Splashboy3Splashboy3

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 18, 2012

Just love...this series...so much....*winge*

I really think you guys should have made a fourth. SO. FUNNY.


People find this review helpful!

Gameboy12Gameboy12

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2012

GLITCH ALERT!!!

I paused it on the part with the plane after the movie, and he kind of nodding and repeatedly saying "OH GOD NO!" and "EJECT! EJECT!". It was pretty funny.



KwingKwing

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 3, 2011

Incredibly Boring

Sure it was surprisingly long and fully voice acted, with decent animation and drawings, but it wasn't funny at all. I think I cracked a smile once through... What was that, a 10 minute animation?

The minigames are also repetitive and annoying, as are all of the songs in them.

I hate to be such a downer but this thing just gave me a damn headache.



chrtchrt

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2011

Still good...

It was excellent when I first watched it and it's still as good as I remember watching it now.


People find this review helpful!

JinxMan777JinxMan777

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 3, 2011

Eh....

It was so-so...didnt like it