Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 5, 2004 | 6:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 7, 2004
  • Daily Feature September 6, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

www.SuperFlashBros.net

Hi-scores for the preloader minigames!
>>>Double Trolley Dash - lasted 7:30
::HELD BY - OutlawStarStud
>>>Extreme Ironing - 13 items ironed
::HELD BY - SaMuRaI_jAcK

Thanks for the support everyone!

"The Decline of Video Gaming 2", set in 2004, is finally here!

Sorry about the large filesize, but the movie is around 14 minutes long. There are 2 new minigames (programmed by Tom) to play while the movie is loading, as well as character bios and more to read. Fans of the first will recognise the minigame titles!

We must thank all the fans for this. Without the response you people gave to the first Decline, we'd have never even considered making a second one. Thankyou everyone.

The adventures of Dim, Dan and JT continue as they receive a strange invitation to a famous event! Little do they know something evil is afoot...
The movie is quite different to the first (improved graphic style, more supporting characters and plot, this one is set in 2004, not 2059), while still running on a lot of the same lines (critisism of video games)

Remember this! We love the gaming industry and everything they offer. Please do not be offended if we make fun of a game you like - the fact thats its in here means we like it too!

Thanks to everyone who helped, and all the authors who kindly provided cameo material - there are full credits within the movie.
-Dim (SFB)

Reviews


CORNMUFFINSCORNMUFFINS

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2005

w00t-alicious!

I always wanted to have a funny boyfriend. Any of you guys single?



ChronoSephirothChronoSephiroth

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2005

BESY PARODY FLASH EVER

I have just as much praise for this one as the last. The preloader games were a nice touch and the extra scenes were hilarious. ANd the main piece itself was nothing short of spectacular. Oh, and for those of you that didn't catch it, the company's name stands for GONADS. XD



PhantoM-AnimationPhantoM-Animation

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2005

BRILLIANT

ok really i just admire the animation, im learning animation myself, but im not very good yet, the only movie i made sucks caus i never finished it and my friends turned it into a Wham singalong... Anyways i really wish i could animate like you Dim.



TarasqueTarasque

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 9, 2005

Gotta love them all!

Ok.. didn't really like the first one buut.. I'll stick to reviewing this flash.. Graphics alot better than the ones in the first flash, the music is pretty good and the humour was catching.. loved it when JT tried ejecting before jumping through the window..and I loved it when Dan tried cheating with the grass growing 'competition' and JT smokes him with the watering 'can'.. and what exactly is the significance of GONADS? (or whatever it is :s)



SpikeyDSpikeyD

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2005

I loved this more than the third 1!

OMG how funny these things r! Congrats to JT, Dan and Dim for creating such high quality flash animations, but i thought that this flash had a few more hard hitting gags, plz make more, don't disappoint the fans!