Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 5, 2004 | 6:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 7, 2004
  • Daily Feature September 6, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

www.SuperFlashBros.net

Hi-scores for the preloader minigames!
>>>Double Trolley Dash - lasted 7:30
::HELD BY - OutlawStarStud
>>>Extreme Ironing - 13 items ironed
::HELD BY - SaMuRaI_jAcK

Thanks for the support everyone!

"The Decline of Video Gaming 2", set in 2004, is finally here!

Sorry about the large filesize, but the movie is around 14 minutes long. There are 2 new minigames (programmed by Tom) to play while the movie is loading, as well as character bios and more to read. Fans of the first will recognise the minigame titles!

We must thank all the fans for this. Without the response you people gave to the first Decline, we'd have never even considered making a second one. Thankyou everyone.

The adventures of Dim, Dan and JT continue as they receive a strange invitation to a famous event! Little do they know something evil is afoot...
The movie is quite different to the first (improved graphic style, more supporting characters and plot, this one is set in 2004, not 2059), while still running on a lot of the same lines (critisism of video games)

Remember this! We love the gaming industry and everything they offer. Please do not be offended if we make fun of a game you like - the fact thats its in here means we like it too!

Thanks to everyone who helped, and all the authors who kindly provided cameo material - there are full credits within the movie.
-Dim (SFB)

Reviews


Cycloptic-ManCycloptic-Man

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2005

EXTREME IRONING!

great great great! that was amazing! great job! all the making fun of games and everything! capcom and square enix are so funny! that was fricken awesome! i loved the mini games too! EXTREME IRONING! LMAO. also i loved how they "went outside" because video games were bad for them lol. and edward rasspo whatever his name his companys name is NADS hahahaha. lol it was very funny



ShanyBoy-XXShanyBoy-XX

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 16, 2005

Ah, another classic!

Wow, that was a good one can't say it was better than the 3rd one that just came out but it was definetly good.



whee1whee1

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2005

omg i flipped (literally)

I was watching this and i was laughing so hard that i was crying!I flipped out of my chair and hit my head on my desk and was STILL LAUGHING!I loved the part when they were watching grass grow and when they were watching final fantasy 10 and finalfantasy online (#11)This was so dam* funny!Ive watched the third and you should make a fourth!If i could id give this a 1000000000000000000000000000 in humor!



CSJCSJ

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2005

best movie on newgrounds

this is probably one of the best flash drawn series on newgrounds!!!!
Thanks alot double helix and super flash bros.
Keep up the good work.



ce9a-zardce9a-zard

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2005

superb

love the series