Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 5, 2004 | 6:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 7, 2004
  • Daily Feature September 6, 2004

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

www.SuperFlashBros.net

Hi-scores for the preloader minigames!
>>>Double Trolley Dash - lasted 7:30
::HELD BY - OutlawStarStud
>>>Extreme Ironing - 13 items ironed
::HELD BY - SaMuRaI_jAcK

Thanks for the support everyone!

"The Decline of Video Gaming 2", set in 2004, is finally here!

Sorry about the large filesize, but the movie is around 14 minutes long. There are 2 new minigames (programmed by Tom) to play while the movie is loading, as well as character bios and more to read. Fans of the first will recognise the minigame titles!

We must thank all the fans for this. Without the response you people gave to the first Decline, we'd have never even considered making a second one. Thankyou everyone.

The adventures of Dim, Dan and JT continue as they receive a strange invitation to a famous event! Little do they know something evil is afoot...
The movie is quite different to the first (improved graphic style, more supporting characters and plot, this one is set in 2004, not 2059), while still running on a lot of the same lines (critisism of video games)

Remember this! We love the gaming industry and everything they offer. Please do not be offended if we make fun of a game you like - the fact thats its in here means we like it too!

Thanks to everyone who helped, and all the authors who kindly provided cameo material - there are full credits within the movie.
-Dim (SFB)

Reviews


SniperZoomSniperZoom

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2006

Neat !

Very Good ! The truth about Nintendo and others. But ! Why have you dint put Microsoft things ? Neither ways, its very cool ! Go for it !



volvaga55volvaga55

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2006

gonads lol

thats major funny right there keep it up



RWXSMRWXSM

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2006

You guys have done it again. Brilliant!

This is my favorite out of the whole decline series. The creators notes is a welcome addition and gives insight to how the animations are made. (and yes, we do care dim).
Best animation to come out of newgrounds and still my favorite after... umm.. i don't know how many repeats. It's so cool.
Good choice in music as well. and now, i'm gonna watch it again.



HVNHVN

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2006

Ohmygodi'monfire!

You guys did it again. and it's even funnier than the first. my favorite part was the FFX and the Resident Evil parodies. LOL!!! even at the end was so damn funny. "Having fun watching grass grow." that was good line right there. great job on this piece.


People find this review helpful!

Perkele93Perkele93

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2006

the best of these

this was the best of these