Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 3, 2004 | 7:30 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 4, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Ghost Motel
    Ghost Motel The ghastly interactive story adventure series!

Author Comments

Ghost Motel 8: Virtual Reality Training

Game Programmer: Istvan Orosi
Art/Animation: Violet-AIM
Joseph voice: XwaynecoltX

Quick Instructions (for more info, look in flash)

"Ctrl" = Attack with Sword
"Shift" = Block with Shield
"up arrow" = jump
"left arrow" = move left
"right arrow" = move right
"q" = change quality for slow computers
"m" = turn music on/off

There are 5 total levels to play, but in order to play level 5, you must collect 20 blue crystals (5 blue crystals per level).

Ep.8 is different because it is a "game", unlike the usual interactive puzzle solving story. Hope you guys like it!

Absent from flash after this was made. Any posts or reviews made by me from May 2005-Jan 2011 was not by me. Somebody broke into my account and made posts without my consent.

Reviews


shesinjerseyshesinjersey

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 12, 2012

Clever concept, but the sheild is useless.

Forgot to get 20 crystals for Level 5? Here ya go: HJADA

Damn fish.



mightclarkmightclark

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 5, 2004

1st real game

all you na sayers out there dont say! ps: you must have a brain to beat this game.


People find this review helpful!
Violet-AIM responds:

Thanks mightclark! Just noticed that you reviewed other ghost motels, which I will respond to as well. :) It does seem pretty straightforward, just as long as people read the instructions and know what the objectives are. So far, I haven't really heard any complaints about any boss being too hard, so I guess it was alright.


UndertakerNLUndertakerNL

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 18, 2006

Not so good!

I like all the other Ghost Motels but this one is bad, the controls are hard and I can't even beat the first boss!


People find this review helpful!

j00biej00bie

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 9, 2004

((( FUN GAME )))

This is probably the best Ghost Motel of em all! Both games and movies included. It is very fun to play, with plenty of interactivity. The attack didnt have a very large range... you had to attack directly infront of the enemy to deal damage (if any at all), but I guess that just adds to the challenge of things. The different difficulties is a great addition as well.. just to add some replay value, which is gradually becoming a rarity in the portal.

GAME COMMENTARY: Good background music, but lacks in the boss department.

~j00~</phony Xwayne review ripoff>


Violet-AIM responds:

Thanks for the review jOObie. Right, Joseph needs to attack up close, next to the enemies if he wants to kill them. The game was meant to be challenging. Even playing on easy difficulty might be hard for some, since if you're not careful, it's easy to lose lives. I see you like X's review style. lol


ZyneXxZyneXx

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 4, 2004

Dont listen to those crappy reviews.

What you have here is a great game, and every idiot on this site should see that efford has been put into this. I almost finished it and i liked it very much, Ofcourse there were some tiny bugs, but hey....if the game was perfect you would have been working for nintendo right? Im starting to learn scripting and I think that compared to you Im nothing more than a NEWBIE.:P
Anyway keep up the good work, ill be hoping for a second part.

-dekunut-


Violet-AIM responds:

Hey dekunut, thanks for reviewing and seeing the effort put into this game. All credit for the game programming goes to Istvan_Orosi, he's the talent behind the scripting. I was really fortunate to have him help me with this episode. Most likely there probably won't be a second part to this episode. In ep.10 Joseph is completed with his training, and we are currently working on ep.11.