Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 3, 2004 | 7:30 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 4, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Ghost Motel
    Ghost Motel The ghastly interactive story adventure series!

Author Comments

Ghost Motel 8: Virtual Reality Training

Game Programmer: Istvan Orosi
Art/Animation: Violet-AIM
Joseph voice: XwaynecoltX

Quick Instructions (for more info, look in flash)

"Ctrl" = Attack with Sword
"Shift" = Block with Shield
"up arrow" = jump
"left arrow" = move left
"right arrow" = move right
"q" = change quality for slow computers
"m" = turn music on/off

There are 5 total levels to play, but in order to play level 5, you must collect 20 blue crystals (5 blue crystals per level).

Ep.8 is different because it is a "game", unlike the usual interactive puzzle solving story. Hope you guys like it!

Absent from flash after this was made. Any posts or reviews made by me from May 2005-Jan 2011 was not by me. Somebody broke into my account and made posts without my consent.

Reviews


IcandrawIcandraw

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 31, 2010

HMM

it was a good game but improve the as ! shield isn't working !


Violet-AIM responds:

Thanks alot, review more stuff please.


DukeOfOxfordDukeOfOxford

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 26, 2004

Nice change of pace

I like that you decided to do something different with this episode, but, personally, I prefer the old kind better. I get more frustrated with these kind of games since I die too often. Also, I didnt like that you have to hold ctrl down to use the sword. You should be able to tap it to make it work. That screwed me up many times.


Violet-AIM responds:

This is one of those episodes where I was trying something different, but I return back to the usual style in ep.10. I thought you could just tap the ctrl to make the sword swing once, but then you can hold down ctrl to make him continuously swinging the sword. Thanks for the review DukeOfOxford.


KWAS71KCKKWAS71KCK

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 3, 2004

sweet

absolutely excellent addition to Ghost Motel!
Super work by all of you.



Freelance-MagicianFreelance-Magician

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 20, 2006

A nice attempt at a game, guys

~The good~

Nice to see you guys trying something new, I was getting a little bored of the same thing. Well, I have noticed that the graphics have improved a tad, especially during gameplay, it was very sharp. There wasn't much voice acting, but where there was, it compared to the other ones. Also, the music was different in every level and fit every level perfectly. The controls were original and the idea of a virtual reality is cool.

~The bad~

Controls were very difficult, and was hard to get used to. One problem with the gameplay was that it takes too long for you to swing your sword, sometimes you are about to attack an enemy and before you hit him, he quickly hits you and you hesitate, it gets very annoying running back and forth to kill an enemy. Also, there was a minor glitch with the melee enemies, when you enter a new part, it only takes one hit to kill him, but hey, I'm not complaining ;) The bosses are also very annoying, as if they walk where you are, you sustain major damage and can't attack because you hesitate too much. In some parts of the game, mostly 3rd and 4th level, you decide to walk back, but there is a wall there, so you die completely random, I actually died on the last level because of it, a big glitch you should change. Also, I think the last bonus level should be a little easier to get, it'll take WAY too long to get it.

Overall, a good first attempt at a game, but it does have a lot of glitches that should be fixed. I hope this review was helpful!

4/5
Review Request Club



AashaAasha

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 3, 2004

it was cute too

Was Onic's voice the guy in the intro? The one at the bar? :D
^^ I went in til I got to the first boss just avoiding the enemies. I didn't even realize I could attack til I read the coments xD somehow I lived long enough to kill him. I didn't beat the gargoyle yet, but so far I haven't died before that. ^^ I like that game. Hehe, was expecting it was gonna be a movie though. good thing it didn't spoil the plot since I haven't watched past three yet but wanted to vote while it was around.


Violet-AIM responds:

Right, this one has nothing much to do with the plot, which was why it was sorta okay for me to skip ahead and release other episodes while this was being worked on. Basically Ep.4 Outtakes, Ep.8 and Ep.9 are the ones which are unrelated to the plot. Thanks for the review Aasha. Oh, and Onic's voice was the one who was instructing Joseph of what to do. Joseph is the one in the dark gray hat.