Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 3, 2004 | 7:30 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 4, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Ghost Motel
    Ghost Motel The ghastly interactive story adventure series!

Author Comments

Ghost Motel 8: Virtual Reality Training

Game Programmer: Istvan Orosi
Art/Animation: Violet-AIM
Joseph voice: XwaynecoltX

Quick Instructions (for more info, look in flash)

"Ctrl" = Attack with Sword
"Shift" = Block with Shield
"up arrow" = jump
"left arrow" = move left
"right arrow" = move right
"q" = change quality for slow computers
"m" = turn music on/off

There are 5 total levels to play, but in order to play level 5, you must collect 20 blue crystals (5 blue crystals per level).

Ep.8 is different because it is a "game", unlike the usual interactive puzzle solving story. Hope you guys like it!

Absent from flash after this was made. Any posts or reviews made by me from May 2005-Jan 2011 was not by me. Somebody broke into my account and made posts without my consent.

Reviews


BadgerladBadgerlad

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 3, 2004

Not bad

Its Little bit small and there is no way to inlarge the sceen other then that its not to bad you should make more power ups in the game but its ok the way it is i give this a thumbs up


Violet-AIM responds:

Thanks for reviewing Badgerlad. I changed the size of the window, so now it is at 400 X 550, which is standard NG flash size.


monster895monster895

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 3, 2004

Why are the ghost's depressed???

It's had me entertained for awhile, but i hate the ghost's voices in all of the motel 8 games!!! i can't stand it!!!


Violet-AIM responds:

Well, sometimes Joseph isn't too happy, but maybe that's because he's dead and lacks "human" emotion. Thanks for reviewing monster895.


stick0stick0

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 3, 2004

Nice Work

Well I haven't seen the other Ghost Motels but I have looked through WayneColts profile so I already knew that there were other episodes. I did like the game play it was like a mario thing going on but it was really easy to get through the first couple of frames. But then the boss was hard.

Graphics: Nice work on the graphics it had a PG rated look to it but it was still looked really good. The different enimies were very unique and cool.

Sound: Very good job on the sound. The music was very well done. I was impressed that there was voice acting. But the voice sync was really off same with the subtitles. The in game music was done very nicely.

OVerall: Nice Work 9


Violet-AIM responds:

Thanks for the long in depth review stick0. This ep.8 is different from the other episodes, since it is just a game to play, whereas the other ones are more story and have different types of interactivity or puzzles to solve.


MrT-TimeMrT-Time

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 3, 2004

Finally !

Oh yeah ! Thank you really much for doing the sequel ! I love it !


Violet-AIM responds:

No problem mrttime, glad you liked it!!


LokiLoki

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 3, 2004

Nice!

That was really good!! I hope you guys make more!


Violet-AIM responds:

We are making more. I'm in the middle of working on ep.11, but it won't be a game like ep.8. Ep.11 will go back to the usual story puzzle interactive flash. :)