Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 26, 2004 | 6:17 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 31, 2004
  • Review Crew Pick September 1, 2004
  • Daily Feature August 27, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Brackenwood
    Brackenwood The world of Bitey and company is full of magic and wonder!
  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.

Author Comments

The Brackenwood prowlies are usually harmless, but when provoked they can be very dangerous... especially in numbers.

I hope you'll find the download worth it.. it plays for approx 6 min 30 sec and there is a lot of animation, special effects and huge sound effects so I guess they're the reasons for the file-size.

I'd like to thank Sham Bhangal for the scripted camera - woO0o no more tweening backgrounds to simulate camera moves :) There is a URL in the movie where you can learn to make this camera yourself.

Reviews


RikkunessRikkuness

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 21, 2005

Nice work!

The art in this was amazing. I loved it! It's also great to see something different on the portal. I now feel compelled to go and watch your other submissions!



drumzdrumz

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 21, 2005

Genius.

I hope you are planning on following a career in writing/directing/animation, or all at once. That was the best Flash animation I have ever seen. It was also one of the best animations I've ever seen, period. Brilliant conception, characters, awesome creature designs... I can't some up with enough superlatives, really. I've enjoyed your other stuff (Hitch Hiker's a favourite) but this is the best. I'm fascinated with the Bitey universe and hope to see more of it. The Best Flash On Newgrounds, unarguably.



DancinpeteDancinpete

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2005

I love this!

You sir have some grade A animation skills. That was nothing less then spectacular. I was very impressed with the quality of the animation. The movement was very fluid and smooth. You must make more of these and soon. I can honestly say this is one of the best if not the best flash on newgrounds right now. Thank you.


People find this review helpful!

Macco-Flash-IncMacco-Flash-Inc

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2005

BEST MOVIE OF ALL TIME!

Those graphics were awesome, especially the movements. This movie should be nominated for an Emmy or something LOL.



Canadian-Beer-BeastCanadian-Beer-Beast

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2005

HOLY GOOD GRAPHICS!!!

Holy that was sweet and kina funny to he has good aim also so crazy his charge thing i havent seen aany new ones lately make more plz peace out