Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 21, 2004 | 1:47 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place August 22, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Worms
    Worms Spoofs on the classic strategy game series, Worms!

Author Comments

OMG! Thank you so much for all the reviews! I read them all. I have an idea for a boss at the end... a zombie dragon, shooting a mix of fire and blood.. Naway, those ones who have some difficulties whit the sword, try to aim before, becose you have to aim whit the mouse when using the sword to... Continue reviewing like that, and i will probably get a FP! I love you guys!

**LEAVE A REVIEW!! I love to read them all!**

KILL, kill, and... survive! This is the goal of that game. Some people will say that i submitted it 2 days ago, but if you really saw the first version, you may understand why i did that. So, have fun whit that little game!

Reviews


inferno3000inferno3000

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 22, 2004

Keep it up!

This game is a perfect example of how such a basic gameplay could result in a fun game. The game was challenging, and however the keylayout was quite unusual, it all worked out fine for me in the end. The graphics weren't _that_ stunning, but they were sufficient, hence the 7 for "graphics". Anyway, you did a great job coding it, and if you are to make a sequel to this game I'd advice you to make an inventory, so you can switch weapons more easily (this might result in a different gameplay, though, as the game is fast-paced and switching between weapons by means of an inventory might not work as good as it does now, just consider it...). Keep up the good work and I'll keep an eye out for you... as you've got great potential.



swizardswizard

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 21, 2004

LoL

Stilll like the game! But the change?
couldnt find it.
Mayby you should make a cheat option in the main menu. Like ulimited bullet option and a longer sword option. That would be fun!



KarakouKarakou

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 10, 2005

S'a'right.

Good, the gun and sword were hard to work out, the sword had bugs in collision detection, nice drawings. Is there any end? 'cause i came across a "you win" sign a few times when i died.



RedWizardRedWizard

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 21, 2004

Decent, some errors tho

While playing I found a coupla bugs:
1) The katana's hit range is longer than the graphic's reach (minor)
2) When choosing the replay option after death, I was instead taken to the "you win" screen.

Other than that, things are looking pretty good. I would suggest you add some more enemies, and maybe another weapon or two, but you're prolly on that already.


People find this review helpful!

MooncrestMooncrest

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 21, 2004

Adequate.

It was pretty good, cool graphics, looked a lot like the actual 'worm' games. Somehow in the game, i could die but still be alive (at 0 hp but still walking around) other than that, nice work.