Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 12, 2004 | 10:45 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 13, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 17, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

So two things happened: I purchased Mario Kart: Double Dash and installed Swift 3D. Mario Kart happened first, and I was originally going to animate the whole thing in 2-D with a completely different story. After tinkering with Swift and running through a tutorial, I figured it would look spiffy to make the karts 3D. Also originally, I thought it would be funny to have the winners of the race parade around "Fast and Furious"-style to celebrate, but I ended up making the whole flash based on that idea. I scrapped some storyboards, came up with some new ones, and got to work.
So anyway, I hope it amuses ya! Peace out.

Reviews


stewie-griffin1stewie-griffin1

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 8, 2004

funny

One of the best Movies I've seen on Newgrounds in my days.You take Mario and add a little touch of need for speed and add mario kart in..making the perfect movie.I loved the whole thing with Donkey Kong throwing the bannah and Mario using his fire power on Diddy Kong.Oh and that the end I liked Sonic in the crowd with the "help" sign.(Watch the end and you'll see what I am talking bout) keep up the good work.



cheesewirecheesewire

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 20, 2004

interesting

i would be lying if i said that i didnt like this animation. i am a big big fan of mario kart and loved the imaginativeness of it. this is one of the most original videos that i have seen, and like your overall style. i aplaud the use of it being hand drawn in lieu (sp?) of sprites.

i was chuckling almost the whole time. and the only real complaints i have are these:

1. given the file size, i expected the length to be greater. this isnt really a problem, unless the user is on 56k, in which case, i myself would be a bit disapointed at its length, having had to wait 20+ minutes for a pretty short animation.

2. the sounds were just lacking overall, and the quality of most of the sounds wasnt very good at all, save for the theme song, and the tire bouncing away at the end.

other than that, i really really enjoyed your film. i am excited to have discovered your work, and eagerly await your future submisions, as i watch your past ones :D

ps. baylor? do you live anywhere near austin, tx by anychance? just wondering.


People find this review helpful!

TCJ15TCJ15

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 18, 2005

i am likeing it for my older bro, k?

they overdid Peach. good gosh. otherwise it was kinda funny. and much like 2 fast 2 furious ya dumb bighter!it is crappy dumbass pointless useless flashes that fill up the portal,go home to moaama for no reason IDIOT!ahahhah



ToaddioToaddio

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 7, 2004

Special!

Great, but with more graphics,length,interactivity and style,I have absolutely no doubt that you'll be among the most popular and known throughout Newgrounds.



Swordstick76Swordstick76

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 26, 2007

EXcellent!!

I love this parody. I really wish this was an actual game, but, whatcha gonna do. Halarious. Awesome thank ypou so very much. W00T!