Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 12, 2004 | 10:45 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 13, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 17, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

So two things happened: I purchased Mario Kart: Double Dash and installed Swift 3D. Mario Kart happened first, and I was originally going to animate the whole thing in 2-D with a completely different story. After tinkering with Swift and running through a tutorial, I figured it would look spiffy to make the karts 3D. Also originally, I thought it would be funny to have the winners of the race parade around "Fast and Furious"-style to celebrate, but I ended up making the whole flash based on that idea. I scrapped some storyboards, came up with some new ones, and got to work.
So anyway, I hope it amuses ya! Peace out.

Reviews


ViceFullbusterViceFullbuster

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2004

real awesome graphics

but it wasnt long at all and it only had a couple of good parts :( but badass movie anyways hopefully ill see more of u :D



bear-ratbear-rat

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2004

dude...

That was friggin awesome. good one, keep it up.



xxxbmxracer678xxxbmxracer678

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2004

that was funny

the timing was perfect everything was cool i only wish i could have seen a ghetto bowser though lol every thing was good though besides that



Bustacap332Bustacap332

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 18, 2004

very nice

wow, wen i saw the title i was all like "aww man this is gonna suck" but then i watched it and it was a really funny and stylish twist off mario kart. great movie and i hope u make more.



monster-zeromonster-zero

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 18, 2004

super happy fun race time

I thoght this was great, the 3D flash was very well done,the only reasons I dident give it a 5 was because some of the charecters looked like cardboard cut-outs.