Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 26, 2004 | 1:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 27, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 27, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

Warning: Graphic intensive. Toggle quality if lagged up.

Here's my tribute to the first Mega Man game I played: Mega Man II. Many thanks for all the support!

---------------------------------------
Background info about submission
---------------------------------------

This one took some blood and sweat, but I'm glad I finished it through. I decided to create this short after purchasing a digital drawing pad. I was dying to put my new toy to work and decided on doing a Mega Man short.

I veered away from my usual twisted humor and decided to make something that more NG peeps could appreciate. After some storyboarding, I started animating. This was truly a learning experience artistically and flash-wise. As you may notice, some scenes will look sharper than others. I also realize that some Mega Man elements are mixed (i.e. Mega Man X sound effects and Mega Buster weapon) but think of it as artistic liberties. Also, lots of people have complained about Mega Man's bleeding disorder. :) Again, I didn't think it would hamper the whole flash, but apparently it did for some. I'll definately reconsider that if I do another one.

Either way I hope you Mega Man fans are appeased and you general users are intrigued.

Also FYI, Martin Lastra is my favorite uncle who introduced me to Mega Man when I was a wee lad. Ain't that heartwarming?

Anyway, enjoy the movie.

--El Cid

Reviews


ninja2013ninja2013

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2011

I can't belive..

THIS AWSOM FLASH IS MADE IN 2004 YEAR!!!1


People find this review helpful!

AldaricusAldaricus

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2011

Awesome.

Nice animation for the time (holy crap 6+ years!) And the music made me want to see Matrix 2 again!


People find this review helpful!

vamplrevamplre

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2011

6-years old wow !

What I was looking for , what did I found. :D Great animation, you should make more from the series.



AxlCakeAxlCake

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2011

Amazing!

It's been a long time since i don't see such a good animated flash, and it's megaman! I can't believe it's over 6 years old, you did a great job.


People find this review helpful!

acalisacalis

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2011

Quick-tastic & Mega-awesome!!!

This is how I always imagined the fight between Megaman and Quickman to be. i always imagined Quickman would be like the Flash in how he moves. Kudos to you!!!