Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 26, 2004 | 1:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 27, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 27, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

Warning: Graphic intensive. Toggle quality if lagged up.

Here's my tribute to the first Mega Man game I played: Mega Man II. Many thanks for all the support!

---------------------------------------
Background info about submission
---------------------------------------

This one took some blood and sweat, but I'm glad I finished it through. I decided to create this short after purchasing a digital drawing pad. I was dying to put my new toy to work and decided on doing a Mega Man short.

I veered away from my usual twisted humor and decided to make something that more NG peeps could appreciate. After some storyboarding, I started animating. This was truly a learning experience artistically and flash-wise. As you may notice, some scenes will look sharper than others. I also realize that some Mega Man elements are mixed (i.e. Mega Man X sound effects and Mega Buster weapon) but think of it as artistic liberties. Also, lots of people have complained about Mega Man's bleeding disorder. :) Again, I didn't think it would hamper the whole flash, but apparently it did for some. I'll definately reconsider that if I do another one.

Either way I hope you Mega Man fans are appeased and you general users are intrigued.

Also FYI, Martin Lastra is my favorite uncle who introduced me to Mega Man when I was a wee lad. Ain't that heartwarming?

Anyway, enjoy the movie.

--El Cid

Reviews


wwe13wwe13

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2011

this is awesome

want me to tell you how its super awesome its way better than good and mega man won


People find this review helpful!

ninja2013ninja2013

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2011

I can't belive..

THIS AWSOM FLASH IS MADE IN 2004 YEAR!!!1


People find this review helpful!

AldaricusAldaricus

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2011

Awesome.

Nice animation for the time (holy crap 6+ years!) And the music made me want to see Matrix 2 again!


People find this review helpful!

vamplrevamplre

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2011

6-years old wow !

What I was looking for , what did I found. :D Great animation, you should make more from the series.



AxlCakeAxlCake

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2011

Amazing!

It's been a long time since i don't see such a good animated flash, and it's megaman! I can't believe it's over 6 years old, you did a great job.


People find this review helpful!