Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 26, 2004 | 1:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 27, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 27, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

Warning: Graphic intensive. Toggle quality if lagged up.

Here's my tribute to the first Mega Man game I played: Mega Man II. Many thanks for all the support!

---------------------------------------
Background info about submission
---------------------------------------

This one took some blood and sweat, but I'm glad I finished it through. I decided to create this short after purchasing a digital drawing pad. I was dying to put my new toy to work and decided on doing a Mega Man short.

I veered away from my usual twisted humor and decided to make something that more NG peeps could appreciate. After some storyboarding, I started animating. This was truly a learning experience artistically and flash-wise. As you may notice, some scenes will look sharper than others. I also realize that some Mega Man elements are mixed (i.e. Mega Man X sound effects and Mega Buster weapon) but think of it as artistic liberties. Also, lots of people have complained about Mega Man's bleeding disorder. :) Again, I didn't think it would hamper the whole flash, but apparently it did for some. I'll definately reconsider that if I do another one.

Either way I hope you Mega Man fans are appeased and you general users are intrigued.

Also FYI, Martin Lastra is my favorite uncle who introduced me to Mega Man when I was a wee lad. Ain't that heartwarming?

Anyway, enjoy the movie.

--El Cid

Reviews


sonickiller22sonickiller22

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 1, 2011

i think

your artwork is awsome the way they move too


People find this review helpful!

Drock88Drock88

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2011

amazing

watched this when it came out, loved it. Watched it today, still love it! You have come a long way and I thoroughly enjoy your submissions


People find this review helpful!

CookieCruncherCookieCruncher

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2011

Falcon punch!!!

Quickman Falcon punch and kick are awesome



NewZombsNewZombs

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2011

Short circut!

Great movie! Also,megaman is not full robot. That explains why he can bleed.


People find this review helpful!

georgesheardexpress9georgesheardexpress9

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

Well done!

Wow! This is amazing! I thoroughly enjoyed it.


People find this review helpful!