Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 26, 2004 | 1:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 27, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 27, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

Warning: Graphic intensive. Toggle quality if lagged up.

Here's my tribute to the first Mega Man game I played: Mega Man II. Many thanks for all the support!

---------------------------------------
Background info about submission
---------------------------------------

This one took some blood and sweat, but I'm glad I finished it through. I decided to create this short after purchasing a digital drawing pad. I was dying to put my new toy to work and decided on doing a Mega Man short.

I veered away from my usual twisted humor and decided to make something that more NG peeps could appreciate. After some storyboarding, I started animating. This was truly a learning experience artistically and flash-wise. As you may notice, some scenes will look sharper than others. I also realize that some Mega Man elements are mixed (i.e. Mega Man X sound effects and Mega Buster weapon) but think of it as artistic liberties. Also, lots of people have complained about Mega Man's bleeding disorder. :) Again, I didn't think it would hamper the whole flash, but apparently it did for some. I'll definately reconsider that if I do another one.

Either way I hope you Mega Man fans are appeased and you general users are intrigued.

Also FYI, Martin Lastra is my favorite uncle who introduced me to Mega Man when I was a wee lad. Ain't that heartwarming?

Anyway, enjoy the movie.

--El Cid

Reviews


NinjaGnomeNinjaGnome

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 26, 2004

Nice job.,

I love mega man and i like this flash a lot. It does an excellent job of showing what a modern day mega man movie could be like (they should make one). I like the pretty acurate weapons from mega man 2. Overall an exellent movie.



CoolDudeSullivanCoolDudeSullivan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 26, 2004

real good

i thought that was really awesome. good imagination... it almost make you think about what a true megaman battle would be like... my only suggestion would be to extend the character's necks a bit... they looked fred-flintstonish... but a great flash.



TheFantasticMrSTheFantasticMrS

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2004

Awesome

That was great. You even captured how damn hard the bosses are by having Megaman have his ass whooped for the majority of the movie. That was great purely great, even if you had him charge the Megabuster in Megaman II. (Sorry, wanted to be a nerd for a second)

At first I thought this was going to be another crappy sprite movie, but it turned out to just be great.



FlameZeroFlameZero

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2004

WOA

As a flash maker and megaman fan...
I'Ve gotta say this movie is super...
you did a great job man...i mean...
keep the good work


People find this review helpful!

Mr-BlankoMr-Blanko

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2004

pure awesomeness

but y cant the bad guys ever win