Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 26, 2004 | 1:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 27, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 27, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

Warning: Graphic intensive. Toggle quality if lagged up.

Here's my tribute to the first Mega Man game I played: Mega Man II. Many thanks for all the support!

---------------------------------------
Background info about submission
---------------------------------------

This one took some blood and sweat, but I'm glad I finished it through. I decided to create this short after purchasing a digital drawing pad. I was dying to put my new toy to work and decided on doing a Mega Man short.

I veered away from my usual twisted humor and decided to make something that more NG peeps could appreciate. After some storyboarding, I started animating. This was truly a learning experience artistically and flash-wise. As you may notice, some scenes will look sharper than others. I also realize that some Mega Man elements are mixed (i.e. Mega Man X sound effects and Mega Buster weapon) but think of it as artistic liberties. Also, lots of people have complained about Mega Man's bleeding disorder. :) Again, I didn't think it would hamper the whole flash, but apparently it did for some. I'll definately reconsider that if I do another one.

Either way I hope you Mega Man fans are appeased and you general users are intrigued.

Also FYI, Martin Lastra is my favorite uncle who introduced me to Mega Man when I was a wee lad. Ain't that heartwarming?

Anyway, enjoy the movie.

--El Cid

Reviews


AhighmanberpigAhighmanberpig

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 10, 2012

Liked it but... megamans arms where huge and sometimes his feet were twice as big as his whole body... and i dont remember megaman being that fat... anyways nice.



SketchistGamesSketchistGames

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2012

Best megaman tribute I have ever seen!



CobaltwireCobaltwire

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2012

Wasn't too crazy with the art style at first, but it grew on me as I continued to watch. I have mixed feelings with the choice of music. I mean seriously the Matrix? Lol. It did go well with the fight either way so no big deal. Overall, this was a great flash animation that did Megaman justice and I loved every second of it. Great work dude.


People find this review helpful!

SPACE2469SPACE2469

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2012

wait...

how do they have blood if they're androids?


People find this review helpful!

madnessguy003madnessguy003

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2011

OMG BEST FLASH MOVIE FIGHT EVER!!!!

most..epic..battle..EVER!!!!!! and me thats a fan of megeman this is more than a masterpiece! CONGRATULATIONS!!!


People find this review helpful!