Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 26, 2004 | 1:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 27, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 27, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

Warning: Graphic intensive. Toggle quality if lagged up.

Here's my tribute to the first Mega Man game I played: Mega Man II. Many thanks for all the support!

---------------------------------------
Background info about submission
---------------------------------------

This one took some blood and sweat, but I'm glad I finished it through. I decided to create this short after purchasing a digital drawing pad. I was dying to put my new toy to work and decided on doing a Mega Man short.

I veered away from my usual twisted humor and decided to make something that more NG peeps could appreciate. After some storyboarding, I started animating. This was truly a learning experience artistically and flash-wise. As you may notice, some scenes will look sharper than others. I also realize that some Mega Man elements are mixed (i.e. Mega Man X sound effects and Mega Buster weapon) but think of it as artistic liberties. Also, lots of people have complained about Mega Man's bleeding disorder. :) Again, I didn't think it would hamper the whole flash, but apparently it did for some. I'll definately reconsider that if I do another one.

Either way I hope you Mega Man fans are appeased and you general users are intrigued.

Also FYI, Martin Lastra is my favorite uncle who introduced me to Mega Man when I was a wee lad. Ain't that heartwarming?

Anyway, enjoy the movie.

--El Cid

Reviews


asureasure

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2012

me encanto la animacion la musica de fondo y la zona en la uqwe pelean me divirtio mucho la verdad buen trabajo (5 stars)



DarkchaozDarkchaoz

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2012

Man, what a classic. Haven't been to this site in forever. The animation back then was extremely good, was hard to find good animators, and even though there are tons of extremely good animators out there now, this flash is still beast compared to most.


People find this review helpful!

SaminatSaminat

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 2, 2012

Wow, this was the first video I ever watched on Newgrounds... good times.



Brka003282Brka003282

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 21, 2012

that was really great the grafics are great the fighting was good but isn't mega man a ROBOT so how can he bleed?!?



MegachampMegachamp

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2012

My Rage of not being able to kill that Damn Quickman...
Finally Cured....


People find this review helpful!