Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 26, 2004 | 1:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 27, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 27, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

Warning: Graphic intensive. Toggle quality if lagged up.

Here's my tribute to the first Mega Man game I played: Mega Man II. Many thanks for all the support!

---------------------------------------
Background info about submission
---------------------------------------

This one took some blood and sweat, but I'm glad I finished it through. I decided to create this short after purchasing a digital drawing pad. I was dying to put my new toy to work and decided on doing a Mega Man short.

I veered away from my usual twisted humor and decided to make something that more NG peeps could appreciate. After some storyboarding, I started animating. This was truly a learning experience artistically and flash-wise. As you may notice, some scenes will look sharper than others. I also realize that some Mega Man elements are mixed (i.e. Mega Man X sound effects and Mega Buster weapon) but think of it as artistic liberties. Also, lots of people have complained about Mega Man's bleeding disorder. :) Again, I didn't think it would hamper the whole flash, but apparently it did for some. I'll definately reconsider that if I do another one.

Either way I hope you Mega Man fans are appeased and you general users are intrigued.

Also FYI, Martin Lastra is my favorite uncle who introduced me to Mega Man when I was a wee lad. Ain't that heartwarming?

Anyway, enjoy the movie.

--El Cid

Reviews


darkslider99darkslider99

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2004

Nice.

Only one problem... Megaman didn't have a charge buster when he would've fight quick man.



plantmanxgsplantmanxgs

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 11, 2004

Good luck....

...when you make the next one!
it should be against bass, starman, or slashman!!!...oops yeah it was pretty superb considering it was from a drawing pad. keep it up!!!



BassNeoBassNeo

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2004

Awe inspiring

You did this thing on a drawing pad? I can't believe it! This is F**king awesome! Just when I thought I've seen everything Newgrownds has to offer, something like this comes along and makes it even better. Keep up the good work! Oh, and for a sequel, how about Megaman go up against someone like Bass or Punk? That would be wild!


People find this review helpful!

BROYBROY

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2004

One of the best.

You should think about a series of these, with other robot masters, you do great work man.



sandstormDDRsandstormDDR

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2004

exellent

Keep up the work it looked almost real no wonder youve won awards on it.it was awesome