Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 25, 2004 | 2:54 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 26, 2004
  • Weekly 5th Place July 27, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Lock Legion
    Lock Legion The Clocks have a new enemy, the Lock Legion!

Author Comments

[Most recent update]After several years, it seems someone has finally added this to a collection page. I am honored that I have gone the full circle. Thank you.

[Updated Update]Thanks for daily first Newgroundites. I am a full-time JD/MBA student but I will read and respond to 99.9% of your reviews. All I ask in return is that you review in a calm and elaborate manner; explain why you feel a certain way, explain what you would like to see change, etc. I am here to entertain you and help out the community, so treat me with respect and I happy. Everyone's opinion deserves to be heard, because we are all part of community.

------------------------
**Please Read**
The title of this flash is actually "How not to get your flash Blammed." Unfortunately, NG placed a limit on title length ever since people flooded the title board.

Well anyways this is the 2nd flash in they "How Not to" series (*8th flash overall) and hopefully it will help in the embetterment of Newgrounds.

And to all those goons who might be watching, yes I did give SA credit in the end for the picture, and yes I am protected.

Reviews


FearSonicTheHedgehogFearSonicTheHedgehog

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 7, 2005

Wow..

Thank you... that was a really nice flash...*writes everything they said* Alright i have everything now..and keep up the awsome wrok ^.^


JujubeLock responds:

It surprises me that this still receives views.


LoathsomeLoathsome

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 29, 2005

aaah

well sayed my dearest lock.

good and funney, hope some guys learned about this.

have a nice day.

-EvilLock-


JujubeLock responds:

Thanks Evil Lock?


AldarncAldarnc

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 7, 2005

Well...

...this would have been far better if you didn't use that stupid lock. I mean, cmon, those clock / lock things are so annoying!!!

Also, this movie has a few good pointers, i made all the mistakes here on my first flash, and i got about 0 lol. But now im making pretty decent games and movies so yea.

But, even after following all these pointers, its not that easy to get onto NG, because people like to BLAM anything which doesn't have amazing artwork or special fx, regardless of the humor. Anyways, nice.


JujubeLock responds:

You're last statement is all too true for most cases. However, my work passed so this isn't always the case. ;)


GuitardudeGuitardude

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 25, 2005

Nice work

aww man. I had no idea i was in such danger of getting blammed! I dont have any backrounds, I was gonna tell people that it is my first flash, and i am doing stick animations. the only good thing i'm doing is that my stick figure animations are actually pretty good. At first i was kinda happy thinking my flash would probably make it. Now i see i should work on it a little more before submitting it. well thanks for the flash, it did give me some good advice and it was funny too!. great job


JujubeLock responds:

Glad I could be of service :)


DraxxarDraxxar

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 6, 2005

nice tutorial!

Glad I checked this out. I'm still in the process of making a first submission to here so wow... Now I know what not to say in the author's comments. (i.e. "This is my first submission....") Had no idea people would blam you for that. What if the movie was really good anyway? Well, I'm glad you took the time to make a movie like this. Seems to be alot of good pointers in there. If you do a sequel maybe give a suggestion for movie length. What's too long? What's too short? Should a movie always have a plot or a point? Maybe tips on sound quality, and so on. Or do people even care about that? Hmm... Well your toon does raise alot of questions. Good work!


JujubeLock responds:

I'm glad you were able to use this flash. I might not produce another flash about "flash," for a while. Sorry it took so long for me to respond to your review. College has been pretty intense this semester.