Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 25, 2004 | 2:54 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 26, 2004
  • Weekly 5th Place July 27, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Lock Legion
    Lock Legion The Clocks have a new enemy, the Lock Legion!

Author Comments

[Most recent update]After several years, it seems someone has finally added this to a collection page. I am honored that I have gone the full circle. Thank you.

[Updated Update]Thanks for daily first Newgroundites. I am a full-time JD/MBA student but I will read and respond to 99.9% of your reviews. All I ask in return is that you review in a calm and elaborate manner; explain why you feel a certain way, explain what you would like to see change, etc. I am here to entertain you and help out the community, so treat me with respect and I happy. Everyone's opinion deserves to be heard, because we are all part of community.

------------------------
**Please Read**
The title of this flash is actually "How not to get your flash Blammed." Unfortunately, NG placed a limit on title length ever since people flooded the title board.

Well anyways this is the 2nd flash in they "How Not to" series (*8th flash overall) and hopefully it will help in the embetterment of Newgrounds.

And to all those goons who might be watching, yes I did give SA credit in the end for the picture, and yes I am protected.

Reviews


TheLastKrispyKremeTheLastKrispyKreme

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 13, 2006

An inspiration to all new flash animators!

As knowing that I am not a animator (most likely never will be) I can see this coming off as a great "walkthrough". Also I find this a little more helpful than " OMG I BAT U GOOD U STOOPID LITTLE NEWB FAGGIT! JUST FALL OVER AN DIE U SUX0RS!!!11". As I say only to those that are really trying to help you are the Deo Optimo Maximo ( If your wondering what that is google it :) )


JujubeLock responds:

I have an idea having taken Latin for 4 years.


chris7055chris7055

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 18, 2006

very very good

that was extremely well done. I agree with the person before me, don't use the computer voice. It is very hard to understand.

btw..you're level 15, wanna be my friend (smiles) =D


JujubeLock responds:

sure, just make me one of your favorite authors and I'll keep tabs if you submit a flash in the future ;)


Force-of-nature-1Force-of-nature-1

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 3, 2006

Here's another tip

Don't use that computor voice, it is really gay and sometimes hard to understand (that is way you used subtitles). If you did it on purpose then nice in between the lines work, if not follow this hint. Other then that i loved this, keep up the good work. Peace out.


JujubeLock responds:

Its tradition of locks to use a computer voice, but luckily I am finding a clearer computer voice.


InsanespikemanInsanespikeman

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 30, 2005

yea it was good..

I will take these tips into account!
Verry nice!


JujubeLock responds:

It is usually a good idea.


wizardmanwizardman

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 10, 2005

Fun to watch.

To me, this felt more like a slideshow than a flash, so I can't give you a great rating. That being said, I enjoyed watching it for what it is. People who submit lousy flashes are one of the main problems on Newgrounds, especially when they think they're awesome. I liked the music and the font choice, yet the flash felt a little boring at times.
I'd like to see you have an HNT (may I ask what that stands for?) flash on the Barney Bunch. That'll get you a pretty high score, as it has a lot of do with lousy flashes, abusive reviews, and all the stuff you're covering.


JujubeLock responds:

The "How Not to" series is not something that is supposed to target any particular group, and I'm not very fond of NG politics.