Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2004 | 9:51 AM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

7/26/04 UPDATE: Mullen Freestyle isnt the number one movie of all time anymore (big surprise) but it made front page of SFDT ^_^ THANK YOU SO MUCH for getting this movie to the place it is today.

7/23/04 UPDATE: This is currently the number one video of all time on Stick Figure Death Theatre :D Im sure it will go down but Im hoping it will stay as strong as it is now.

Inspired by Rodney Mullen. Special thanks to people who gave imput... (SEE CREDITS) Especially -element- for advice and comments.
My longest flash yet - which isnt saying much... I worked on little chunks of this for a week. ^_^ Just watch and enjoy.
Reviews are greatly appreciated.
JeStar

Reviews


4528845288

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2004

:)

Im a Mullen fan aswell i do ALOT of freestyle in sk8boarding prob my best trick is a primo double flip primo flip out and landed back in primo( whne that happened i was like holy....shit) and then i did another double flip primo flip out it was sweeet! anyways great movie but i only gave u a 7 for graphics cuz...personally i would LOVE to see somebody draw a sk8 movie without stick figure i mean....i tryed it it did'nt work to well prob cuz the last trick i put in there wich SUCKED ASS (neck wrap spin :P) well...ttyl


Jestar responds:

Oh yeah lol I saw that! Thanks for the ten


masterstormmasterstorm

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 17, 2004

Smooth

I love the smooth animation. Thanks for putting in skating bloopers to give your flash the edge against others. B/c i'm really getting sick of just regular skating flashes.


Jestar responds:

The bails are the most fun to make


MoguitoMoguito

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 17, 2004

We have something here!

Good animation, music and graphics! It's the first time I see a skateboard animation and that one was very nice! Keep up the good work and bring more movies to here!


Jestar responds:

I do have a few other skate movies on here already


DrT00THDrT00TH

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 17, 2004

It Was Good

There were only to things i disliked.
1) I thought the movie was to fast and some of the tricks went by so fast i couldnt tell what they were.
2) I didnt really like the music, but hey it dont mean everyone else doesnt.
Good job! Keep it up.


Jestar responds:

Well thats the feel i was trying to give the movie - like it was whizzing by. Most of my animations are like that. I was going to use another song but I downloaded a song from LimeWire and it doesnt work outside of the program.


Spinal-SkylancerSpinal-Skylancer

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2004

It was great!

That was a real good movie! I hope you do one much longer. Though I dinnt like the bails, they were kinda boring and predictable... Some mad tricks though, keep up the good work!


Jestar responds:

Meh... thanks for the 10. Yes, the bails werent what I was hoping for... well yes they were... but they werent what I was dreaming of. -_- Nevermind. Heh yes the tricks were indeed mad. ^_^