Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2004 | 9:51 AM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

7/26/04 UPDATE: Mullen Freestyle isnt the number one movie of all time anymore (big surprise) but it made front page of SFDT ^_^ THANK YOU SO MUCH for getting this movie to the place it is today.

7/23/04 UPDATE: This is currently the number one video of all time on Stick Figure Death Theatre :D Im sure it will go down but Im hoping it will stay as strong as it is now.

Inspired by Rodney Mullen. Special thanks to people who gave imput... (SEE CREDITS) Especially -element- for advice and comments.
My longest flash yet - which isnt saying much... I worked on little chunks of this for a week. ^_^ Just watch and enjoy.
Reviews are greatly appreciated.
JeStar

Reviews


bakerrrbakerrr

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2004

Aweosome

That rocked. But can you tell me how i can join the SkateFlashClub?


Jestar responds:

Youre in. I just posted. Congratulations. ^_^


Rockafella99Rockafella99

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2004

Amazing!

Fantastic job, that's without a doubt the best skating flash i've seen on newgrounds! And Pulley is an awesome band so u get extra points for that!


Jestar responds:

:D Thanks!! Its been a while since that movie came out...


rejayrejay

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2004

that was great

i loved it the skating was perfect the sound the board movement everything maybe u could make it again wiv a real character


Jestar responds:

Thats what im doing right now ^_^ when it comes out its gonna kick ass


SNARESNARE

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2004

>>SWEET<<

That was sweet, no lies, the music fits perfect, the skate was SMOOTH!!I like the backgrounds, the skateboard olly noises and everything!!

Positive:Very smooth, nice animation, good graphics, great timing, perfect sounding, nice skateboard sounds, good gravity effects.
IT WAS PRETTY MUCH PERFECT, for the all round animation!!

Negative:a bit short and IT NEEDS MORE FLATLAND.
I love flatland, it would be great if you could make the skateboard and skater different colours, have a little box and do a great flatland skateboard "breakdance" where he spins on the board and caspars!!

Keep up the good work, and good luck in the future!!


People find this review helpful!
Jestar responds:

:D Thanks! This is awesome constructive criticism because its a good review (overall of 9) and it also offers tips. Thank you snare.


DoWDoW

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2004

not bad at all...

not bad, not bad at all... pretty nice well done...but you need to improve on the sound effects...


Jestar responds:

The sound effects? I used a WHOLE skateboard sound pack