Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 3, 2004 | 10:44 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 7, 2004
  • Daily Feature July 5, 2004
  • Weekly 4th Place July 6, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • S.A.M.V.
    S.A.M.V. Socially Awkward Male Virgins!

Author Comments

"All mushrooms are edible, but some only once."
-- Croatian Proverb

Reviews


XjokerXXjokerX

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2004

Pinnacle...

To say his latest installment has been much anticipated...I remember when SAMV hit the portal for the first time. Hell, I got a protection point and wrote a review. This is a masterpiece! Channel 53 set the stage for the series as being more than a sitcom, we were given background and character development. The animation reached new levels in Mr. 68%, defining the animation as one of the most original and awe-inspiring styles on NG. The lines and coloration matured into a clear, transcendantal technocolor wonderland. A posey for potheads everywhere.
...Fear...is your crown jewel. Adding light diffusion durcing the sacrament. Using Theorum for the trip scene was Brilliant! Giving the protagonist the title "Bruce" adds a classic touch unlike any other. Wonderful use of translucent Leary-esque existentialism. Brilliant, awesome, mind blowing. I kneel before your creative genius sir.


BaconMask responds:

Wow... I'm quite honored that you would take the time out of your day to write such a thoughtful review!

When I started writing this episode, I was afraid that people were going to dismiss it entirely thinking it was a celebration of recreational drug use. On the contrary, I've never taken any drug other than marijuana. I set out to properly humanize the entire experience, from acquisition to comsumption and all points in between. Im especially proud of the scene in Alex's back yard. I really, REALLY tried to put the person watching into the experience. The subtle glow on the blades of grass, the dull lens flare.. the greenish hue of the setting sun on the charecter's faces... nothing was accidental. And that's how I've always done things with the series... I try to picture myself in the charecter's shoes and pick up on things they'd notice. Like the gaudy lamp on the desk in channel 53, or the insipid posters on the walls in Charlie Cheddar's.

I will continue the series as I always have... every one a quantum leap in terms of effort from the last one. Thank you again for the review!!


StiborgeStiborge

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2008

Hella Funny

I love all the background shit. Like the picture of the mushroom on the chockboard turning to a picture of a mouse.
Good Work.


People find this review helpful!

Reg77Reg77

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2004

The preloader alone was worth a 10

This was awsome!!!!
It had it all, sure to be an instant hit
Keep it coming!!!


People find this review helpful!
BaconMask responds:

Sweet, Im glad you liked the preloader! It took me a good week to do! Thanks for the review bud!


The-Ultimate-RageThe-Ultimate-Rage

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2004

Kick ass!!

Crazy shit, man! Awesome graphics, cool story and even some humor in there!! "Don't you mean..MICE?"" LMAO

This kicks ass! I'm gonna go watch the pevious ones right now!


People find this review helpful!
BaconMask responds:

I'm glad you enjoyed my 'lil creation! thanks bud!


d-zd-z

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 19, 2007

Awesome

This should be in cartoon network, man.