Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 3, 2004 | 10:44 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 7, 2004
  • Daily Feature July 5, 2004
  • Weekly 4th Place July 6, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • S.A.M.V.
    S.A.M.V. Socially Awkward Male Virgins!

Author Comments

"All mushrooms are edible, but some only once."
-- Croatian Proverb

Reviews


Digital-SpawnDigital-Spawn

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2004

wowzers

Dude, you got mad skillz. I know what you mean about the fbf nightmare cause that fbf looked pretty nightmarish. Damn, even your backgrounds had super good detail in them. Good job.


People find this review helpful!
BaconMask responds:

Thanks for your praise! Indeed... the little things like the fat kid palying basketball and the racoons took me a shitload of time, but now that I've set a standard for myself, that's the way Im gonna do these from here on out. Thanks again!


beefhazebeefhaze

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2004

Mr Jason Dix = Excellent Human Being!!

OK, I know it looks bad. I'm reviewing this and it's got my name on it - right there under Jason's - but I'm not worthy!

I want to say that ALL of the animation, the writing, the editing, the acting, the talent and the skill in this movie are direct from Mr Dix to you. I want to take a moment to point that out. I'm really just a huge fan of his work, and I feel honored that he's been so cool!

My contribution to this episode of S.A.M.V. was very, very small. Jason asked me for permission to use some music by Kineto, and since I sing for Kineto, I was able to get him our blessing.

I did get to see some early roughs, and got a chance to read his script, but that seems more like a treat for me than helpful to Jason. Truthfully, all I could say about it was that it's excellent and I could hardly wait to see the final cut!

That's it - my miniature bit of involvement in the creation of this wonderful movie - and Jason is such a generous person he gave me credit as an Author!!

I know we've all experienced free-blam-points, but I think I may be the first person ever to get a free-daily-feature-award!!!1!

Mr Jason Dix: all of that skill, all of that raw talent... and a really, really great person, too!!

Thanx, J450N! You're c00l!!
-Sr Calina del Carne deVaca


BaconMask responds:

Don't downplay yer involvment, dude! I give you what I feel is completely appropriate props! The music is one of the reasons the film flowed so well, and you KNOW it! You're band ROCKS and I am honored to share the spotlight that you so truely deserve! Thanks again for the support, bud! You helped me out more than you realize!

HUZZAH!

GO KIENTO PLAY LIVE EVERYONE!!! They are the next TOOL!!!


BaajGuardianBaajGuardian

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 5, 2004

brilliant storyline , brilliant monkey island tune

brilliant voice casting

make more of these , realy , it is one best see
flash!


People find this review helpful!
BaconMask responds:

More are on the way bud! Thanks so much!


Pool-AssassinPool-Assassin

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 5, 2004

Good work

G'day,
Nice! I can see that chicken becoming a symbol for your work and for NG - so make sure he's an ongoing thing!
My only real suggestion is to workshop the humour a bit more - I liked the chicken but it still didnt make me smile.
10 points for your music, especially when he is falling from the mouth of the beast! Don't know where it came from but it rocked the Kazbar!
-Pool Assassin


BaconMask responds:

Chicken? Poultry? OOOH, I think you mean Melvin! Yeah, he's the comic relief! But so are the other charecters ... Thanks a lot man!


darkmatter15darkmatter15

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2004

That was pretty damn funny

That kid who thinks hes the crow always makes me laugh. Good job keep it up.


BaconMask responds:

Awesome! thanks a bunch man!