Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 27, 2004 | 5:38 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 28, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 29, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

First thing to note: This is not the final version of Alloy, this is a score based mini game demonstrating the game engine.

Note to all Leechers Specificlly Sites like Mofunzone, and Arcade Pod. We the artist and Programmers of Our games have a right to our content. taking a game without our permission is an infringement on our copyrights and is against the law. We are all trying to make a buck here, the least you can do is respect our goal to do it with hard work. So viewers. if you see this or any other game on a site that we didn't approve, give us a holla!

Jose..

Alloy is a character Jose created years ago that almost made it as a GBA game, but was left to rust by stupid executives. We revived teh whole idea and game up with a pretty advanced game engine for a flash game. After putting in a ton of killer fighting moves and combo systems, we realized we had a cool score based game already and opted to release this arena game before we finished the full version. The score system rules and there are 8 additional records you can compete for. Load it up and have fun, this is just the beginning...

Reviews


NGChicken21NGChicken21

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 6, 2011

i agree, davethemonkey

But I think Alloy should just be a not well known video game character instead of a newgrounds mascot



davethemonkeydavethemonkey

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2011

DO NOT LISTEN TO REVEIWS THAT SAY ITS TOO HARD

THIS IS AWESOME,AND NOT TOO HARD OR TOO EASY!!!



RavenArclightRavenArclight

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2011

Average

Though not final, it still is a good game, but could use more lives, as well as a difficulty setting.



TheBigVerdictTheBigVerdict

Rated 2 / 5 stars October 4, 2011

Below Average.

Since this isn't the final version and just demonstrating the engine, I'm judging this particular minigame and not Alloy entirely. The minigame is, bluntly repetitive. Though the animations aren't rough despite its average graphics, the game has poor sound management, and is repetitive since you'll be spamming the "S" and "D" buttons especially when considering that there is no ammunition limit for the long-ranged weapons. The originality and innovation is top notch, but still needs more variety.

The game is fun, until you get exhausted at doing the same things all over again. Although, the engine seems impressive and I'm looking forward to another more advanced and innovated Alloy game. The big verdict is a 4/10, a below average minigame (not the engine).


People find this review helpful!

zetsueifulzetsueiful

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 16, 2011

ALLOY ROCKS BALLS

straight,boss