Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 24, 2004 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 26, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

2005/8/23
Sorry, NG guys/girls I had to remove this movie for a while.
I replaced movie file with new one.
I thank all of you who have enjoyed [Hot Fish- Same but different...] until now.
========================
======
Hi, I'm amalloc of SamBakZa.
This one is not funny, and may be hard to understand to who don't know about Korea.
But I think the message is very simple. I hope you'll be able to enjoy this.
The title is "Hot Fish - Same but different..."

Reviews


vladspellbindervladspellbinder

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2005

Sweet

Cool. I think I get the message...We are all the same no matter what culture we come from or what race we are. Yet we are all diffrent in our own ways, and that's what makes it so great. But we can't let thoses diffrences get in the way of being happy or haveing a lasting friendship with someone.

Nicely done. If that's what your trying to say you say it in an easy way that shouldn't be too hard for someone with at least a partially open mind to grasp.

The animation is wounderfully done, I love how you shift between the Human world and the Animal world.

Would really like to see more from you, already watched both "There She Is" flashs and am left wanting more ^_^. Keep up the good work.

I really need to learn Korean now...Right after Japanes...



MiluardoMiluardo

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2005

Can't Go Wrong With Your Work

I love all of your work. It doesn't matter which of it i watch or how many times i watch it, it just never fails to entertain me. What blows me away with all of your work is that the animation is so incredibly smooth and being an animation artist i know how much time that takes and i admire your skill and patience. Your story is beautiful as always. Please make more.
-Wink


People find this review helpful!

NoxasRisenNoxasRisen

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2008

Wonderful message.

I'm thinking it meant people are basically all the same, with subtle and drastic differences that make us all ourselves. Hence There She Is!! Nabi sees all the clones turn into people, so they're all the same, but different.

P.S. I saw it from the URL code that Savedbybloodysteven posted two below. Thanks.


People find this review helpful!

SgtTornadoSgtTornado

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2008

wow

Is there something I don't understand? what's the point of writing a review if you haven't saw the video... and especially when you give a zero... if you didn't see the vid, don't review... I, on the other hand saw it, and I liked it...


People find this review helpful!

Angry-Asian-GirlAngry-Asian-Girl

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2004

Those fish-shaped pastries rock.

Soooo tasty...

Overall, lovely movie, with a lovely message. I wasn't too fond of the songs though. It probably would have made more sense if there was a translation of the lyrics.

I'm so going to go eat one of those fish things now, one with cream filling. Those rock.