Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 24, 2004 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 26, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

2005/8/23
Sorry, NG guys/girls I had to remove this movie for a while.
I replaced movie file with new one.
I thank all of you who have enjoyed [Hot Fish- Same but different...] until now.
========================
======
Hi, I'm amalloc of SamBakZa.
This one is not funny, and may be hard to understand to who don't know about Korea.
But I think the message is very simple. I hope you'll be able to enjoy this.
The title is "Hot Fish - Same but different..."

Reviews


SquenjiSquenji

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 6, 2005

Liked it.

The animation was very good, but you added a lot of references to "Ddautta" (or "There She Is"). It spoke to me without saying anything, and was telling a story. The idea of the movie really matched the music nicely. I'd give it four out of five stars.



giantanvilgiantanvil

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 6, 2005

Quite long.

The basic message of this Flash seems to be the subtle and astounding interplay between the similarites and differences of people. Everyone is similar; they want success. Everyone is different; success means different things. Some who fall behind realize it's okay to not stick with the pack. Some who stay ahead began to question what they do and why it is that they work so hard for recognition from others.

This is the way of life, and is intuitively obvious to anyone with the appropriate experiences. While this Flash may be clever in its metaphors, by the end those metaphors have been repeatedly smashed in the viewer's face. This is the single most glaring fault of a nearly faultless film - the same message could have been gotten across in less than half the length.



long-loadlong-load

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2005

. . .

I really didn't get this, but u have skillz



tom93tom93

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 6, 2005

Wow

I didn't quite understand what it was all about, but it looked amazing. wow. The bits with the people truly astounded me.



MyrulerMyruler

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2005

Loved it

I love this movie, and I love "there she is". I could not get enough of "There She is" I watched it a thousand times. Keep up the great work. Your work is my only reason, I really listen to Korean Music