Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 22, 2004 | 7:54 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place June 23, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Ghost Motel
    Ghost Motel The ghastly interactive story adventure series!

Author Comments

3D Animation: Violet-AIm
Voice: XwaynecoltX

Ghost Motel 9
This is a 3D animated movie, which was imported into flash. Previous episodes are in 2D. If you have a slow computer, click the "Toggle Quality" button to change to low quality because it might be graphically intense, and this will help it run smoother.
Ghost Motel 8 will be coming out soon hopefully. Ghost Motel 9 starts out with Joseph trying his first mission as a demon hunter.

Absent from flash after this was made. Any posts or reviews made by me from May 2005-Jan 2011 was not by me. Somebody broke into my account and made posts without my consent.

Reviews


Metalholic115Metalholic115

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 23, 2004

This is great

I loved the 3d graphics, and the animation was phenominal. It just worked out so well. My only real critisism is the duration of the movie(too short). I suppose it was a preview, so it's all good.


Violet-AIM responds:

Yeah, it is kind of like a preview, not the whole thing, but with flash, there wasn't that much room to put stuff. At 3.3MB, it was already giving my computer problems. Maybe later I'll put the rest of the animation, when I get it finished. Thanks for reviewing Metalholic115.


RazorHawkRazorHawk

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 22, 2004

Nicely done!

Now continue it. The 3D environment and the characters you've created look outstanding. My only complain is that it's short, but that won't be a problem if you keep it going.


Violet-AIM responds:

Thanks RazorDragon. Well the problem I have is how to bring a 3D animation into flash, while at the same time trying to keep it as low file size as possible. At 3.3MB, my flash was already crashing, so I had no choice but to stop. But I can always have a continuation in 3D if I wanted to, since this is only part of the story, just what I could fit in one .swf file.


MystMyst

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 2, 2004

Hey, that's a cool relief!

I got to say I would've liked it to be a little longer but I know how long it is to make 3D movies. But for what we've seen, it rocked! You really took time to make it good looking and it worked hehe. Good work on that one too ;)


Violet-AIM responds:

Thanks for reviewing -Myst-. The avi version was longer (about 2min), but the flash version was very short. If I can figure out a way how to condense it or keep it smaller in flash, then I could make a longer 3D animation in flash someday.


BurkoseBurkose

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 28, 2006

Pretty nice

nice job done there



adam-v-17adam-v-17

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 22, 2004

its about time

i actually gave my first 3.....i would like to thank the person who made this submission


Violet-AIM responds:

Wow, thanks for the 3. That was nice of you. Glad you liked it adam_v_17.